We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$241
US$218
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$138
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$994
US$960
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,466)
Filter reviews
3,466 results
Traveller rating
1,046
1,540
628
172
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
1,540
628
172
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmopolitan hotelhappy valley racecourserace coursetimes squarecauseway bayjockey clubshuttle busfamily quad roomshuttle serviceocean parkfree wifideluxe roomsister hotelhk stationfree callsmobile phonecity view
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 3,466 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

It was our first visit to Hong Kong and it was so exciting. The staff are so helpful and friendly, our room was great, easy check in and everything was so clean. We used the Dorsett booklet a lot, mainly for the recommended dinners, and we were very happy with the food. We especially wanted to go to Happy Valley Racecourse and the Wednesday night atmosphere was so exciting. The shuttles are a good idea, and we used the trams a lot. Ranee has an excellent knowledge of Hong Kong, thanks so much for all your help.We can't wait to come back and we would definitely stay at the Dorsett Wanchai.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have excellent views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mozgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchai, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our staff, services and amenities. In the future we will continue providing the best stay experience to all guests in Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were given room with twin beds. We spoke with reception desk to request a double room and were upgraded to a suite. The rooms were amazing. The bathroom was spacious with bath and separate shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast had plenty of choices on offer. We found the staff polite and courteous. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchai, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Hannah,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our staff and services. In the future we will continue providing the best stay experience to all guests in Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Had a nice time staying here for 3 nights. The service was good, rooms were clean and the beds were good. Only minus it's a bit away from all tourist attractions on Hong Kong Island. But if you don't mind walking as we you'll be fine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Radl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchai, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our services. Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong is located amid Wanchai and Causeway Bay where numerous shopping and dining options are just in minutes of walk. On your next visit, you may also try out our free shuttle bus service that goes to 16 destinations. In the future we will continue providing the best stay experience to all gusts in Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My wife,daughter n my grandson who is only 10 months are totally enjoy our stay. Staff from the front desk, concierge, bellman to the room server are all excellent. The hotel is clean well lighted. Room are clean n specious. Hotel is a short distance from the shops but they do provide shuttle bus. There is a smartphone w free local call for us to use. One thing we haven't try is their restaurant. I will try it before we leave. I highly recommend Dorsett wan chai .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchai, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our location, staff and services. In the future we will continue providing the best stay experience to all guests in Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The first impressions arriving via the side street car park were not too amazing. Check in was quite hectic but we were soon heading up to our rooms. We thought we had booked a high level premium room but some how found ourselves on the 3rd floor opposite a major road thoroughfare. That first night was sleep free but a phone call to Reception at 1.45am was handled well and the Night Manager agreed to relocate for the next 2 nights & our repacked cases were moved to the much quieter 15th floor, a more expensive room but at no additional charge.
Room sizes are good, for Hong Kong and, from higher levels, the view across Happy Valley offers an open vista.
The location is a 10 minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR or 15 mins to Wanchai. Bus routes to Stanley and Aberdeen pass within just a few minutes walk but if you aim to use the Scenic 6 to Stanley you really need to go to Central to pick it up there.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you really do need the higher levels
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchai, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear John,
Thank you for your valuable comments. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our services. On your next visit, you may try out our other room types that measure up to 48 sq. m for more spacious and comfortable stay. In the future we will continue providing the best stay experience to all guests in Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews