We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Corporate Hotel”
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #23 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Consistent level of service for the last 5 years. Efficient and rooms are clean and dependable. Convenient location and eateries nearby are value for money with good variety. A go to corporate hotel for me every time over at Hong Kong Island.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KSL533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaToo, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us over the past 5 years.

We appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warmest regards,

Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I'm seldom moved to write reviews, but we had a genuinely impressive stay here: good location, quiet, quite luxurious for the price, and a very well thought-out stay (free smartphone, nice kitchenette, comfy bed, good toiletries, nice water pressure). We also had multiple very helpful and responsive interactions with the staff - they were knowledgeable, helpful, followed up to make sure we were happy with our special requests or their recommendations, and even provided umbrellas when it looked like it might potentially rain. We had a top notch experience here and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaToo, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Lanson Place Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and much appreciate your kind compliments regarding our team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The entrance experience of the hotel was so so. I thought I selected a wrongI hotel to start with. But I was blown away the moment I entered the rooms. Very spacious, had s mall section for a 'living room' kind of set up, good toiletries, mini kitchenette, superb bed

The design of the toilet has some problem technically. You can't keep your items near the washbasin as there is no place. Its too narrow too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PonnuSubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaToo, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently. I am delighted to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations. Your comments regarding the bathroom design was also noted. Please rest assured that we will look into way for improvements and in fact, it was included in our next renovation plan.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warmest regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Lovely boutique hotel with considerably large room in Hong Kong, enjoyed a lot staying there as the staff are extremely attentive and polite.
Absolutely love their pillow menu with a wide range of pillow choices!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank est_blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaToo, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel staff were immaculate in their service. They upgraded me to a suite during my stay and it was pleasant gesture for my past patronage. The rooms and ambience was excellent. There is always a pleasant aroma to the hotel. Its the sort that welcomes you even before you step into the hotel as you made your way along the bustling street of HK.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weeminstevenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaToo, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience. I am pleased to learn that our service and facilities had made a good impression on you. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With warmest regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#95 of 725 in Hong Kong
613 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#6 of 725 in Hong Kong
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,243 reviews
TUVE
#34 of 725 in Hong Kong
329 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: RM810 - RM1,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing