We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views and delicious sushi ”

Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit
Ranked #77 of 11,403 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$127
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: With dazzling views of Hong Kong's harbour and skyline, ultra-stylish interiors and an innovative menu offering the very best contemporary Italian and Japanese cuisines, aqua tops the list of the city's sophisticated dining destinations. Chill out in the glamorous penthouse lounge and bar with vibes from the Aquamusic DJ team, cool cocktails and the glamorous in-crowd.
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Came here for dinner and ordered only from the Japanese card. The sushi, fish and meat were great and you could tell that the quality was worth the price. Staff was also very friendly however one small thing i would like to point out was asking for teriyaki sauce 3 times and not receiving any....

1  Thank ninasophief95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you Ninasophief95!

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 2,856 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

It's the most bizarre concept but TOTALLY delicious food. The idea of a restaurant being a mix of two such different food styles filled me with dread. "Does the sushi chef also knock up a good Carbonara?" Suffice to say all my fears were dismissed. Both menus are not too long and they are brilliant at making signature dishes from two different parts of the world. Food was great. The view even better! Good service and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank showbizandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you Showbizandi,

We have two separate kitchens, our Italian with Head Chef Davide Borin and our Japanese with Head Chef Mr Iwahashi - I will sure to pass on your positive comments to our Chefs.

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We dined at Aqua last night on the spur of the moment and so very pleased we did. The setting is spectacular. The seating is tiered into 3 levels so no matter where your table is located you have a wonderful view. We decided on the Italian menu - my risotto with lobster and caviar was perfectly cooked. My partners lobster ravioli equally tasty. Both dishes were beautifully presented. We ended up having desert and couldn't fault the tiramisu - again the presentation was very different and the taste sensational. Steven Lee, the Senior Assistant Manager obviously takes justifiable pride in his restaurant and was kind enough to show us their private dining spaces. Will certainly be returning next visit to Hong Kong

Thank AKWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear AkWin,

Thank you for those wonderful comments, it was lovely meeting you both and we will pass on your praise to Steven.

Safe journey home,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

AS usual, it was Amazing and unforgetable dinning with family in the most special restaurant in Hong Kong.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank franciscojavierg967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you FrancisoJavierge967!

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We came for drinks and spent an awesome evening at Aqua with great views over the city, especially for sunset. The cocktails were great and service was fantastic and very attentive, especially Jack.
We will come back for sure next time we visit Hong Kong.
The visit to this place changed my life :)

Thank KanuhuraMaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua R, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you KanuhuraMaldives,

We love that our drinks, staff and atmosphere had such a positive impact!

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing