We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect music!”

Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 9,295 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$127
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: With dazzling views of Hong Kong's harbour and skyline, ultra-stylish interiors and an innovative menu offering the very best contemporary Italian and Japanese cuisines, aqua tops the list of the city's sophisticated dining destinations. Chill out in the glamorous penthouse lounge and bar with vibes from the Aquamusic DJ team, cool cocktails and the glamorous in-crowd.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We came here just because it had a good service and it was a rooftop bar. And the service was as exquisite as the view. Great cocktails and some good snacks and perfect music!

Thank Ceren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 2,608 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

There is a lot to be said when you go to a restaurant having no expectations and leaving having had an unforgettable experience. We opted for Japanese which was sensational. Aquas staff have an interest in their guests which is another reason they stand out. Instead of taking our order, gentle suggestions where made when too much of the same style of food was ordered allowing us to opt for other culinary delights. Whether your a meat lover or vegetarian, the menu has enough choice to cater for all. I loved the vegetable tempura and loved that vegetables could be made so appetizing, credit to the chefs for their culinary expertise for Aqua.
On another note I want to thank Nicole for her professional as guest relations. She is what tipped Aqua from being amazing to utterly outstanding. she made sure to notify us that we wouldn't have to leave before another sitting on that particular night and knowing that we where visitors to Hong Kong took time to greet us and show us utterly amazing views of Hong Kong. I would also like to thank Franciso in your bar. Having had a great dinner we ventured up and again his service was second to none, as I am pretty open to cocktails I asked him to make whatever he wanted and he did not disappoint, everyone was difference, flavoursome and went down extremely well. I love when people take the time to speak to guests as personality wins every time and that's exactly why Aqua will be out first stop on our return to Hong Kong.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

sensational dining experience. this restaurant is magnificent. the most beautiful restaurant in Hong Kong.

we started with a Italian platter including burrata cheese which was of the freshest kind.

next up was a sensational Japanese platter of very dynamic sushi rolls and the freshest sashimi. a plethora of different kinds.

after which we had an italaina pesto fresh pasta al Dante.

the mains were Australian lamb, king prawns, miso salmon and karabuta pork tonkatsu.

then sensational desert platter including 3 types of ice cream, sorbet, tiramisu and 2 molten chocolate cakes.

amazing service.

cannot wait to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roshan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUAHK1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We look forward to welcoming you back soon Roshan m!

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We went to Hong Kong for just 1 night of our honeymoon as a stop over from Tokyo to Vietnam. We went to Aqua Spirit cocktail bar and it absolutely took our breath away. The views were better than we had ever seen and we had just stayed in a fantastic area with panaromoc views of Tokyo! My husband has been to New York and stayed were the views were phenomenal and the views here even topped that. We had many cocktails with the fantatic waiters even suggesting the most incredible bespoke cocktails, the decor is first class, great ambience. a MUST MUST MUST visit if in Hong Kong. A special shout out to our Nepalese waiter... he is a credit to the team!!

Thank excitedweebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUAHK1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you Excitedweebunny!

Again congratulations from us on your marriage.

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Loved this restaurant......just missed out on the Brunch ...but Steven Lee the Assistant Manager made us welcome and let us order something ...at a gorgeous window view too.He really treated us like Royality...even a beautiful lemon sorbet came out with a candle fir my husbands birthday....views gorgeous highlight....
Can incorporate it with the Light Show too if want,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JillM734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUAHK1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you JillM734!

Thank you for taking the time our to write such a lovely review, I look forward to sharing it with Steven.

Once again happy birthday and we hope to see you on the next visit.

Kind regards,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing