We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
73
185
94
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
185
94
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomsatayshower curtainegg stationstayed for nightsbusy roadeasy accessstreet foodhot waterbreakfast buffet isfront officeshort staybusinessmonastrafficmeetingsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I thought it would be a trendy hotel, but was disappointed.
the staff were friendly.
The rooms were small . The hotel lobby was not exciting at all. the road to the hotel was noisy. the room even though we got an upgrade was super noisy. did not really enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taruna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The standard rooms were full so we got a free upgrade to a corner room with great views of the city. Jakarta is a huge, loud city so expect some street noise. The room was nice, comfy bed, very clean. Short cab ride to any of the sights. Unfortunately, the pool was closed when we visited so that was a disappointment. There was a wedding one night we were there so the elevator was hard to squeeze onto and one of the restaurants was closed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melindasr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Akmani is a trendy 4 star boutique Hotel with a slick lobby at Thamrin, Jakarta adjacent to Sarina and Tanah Abang. Surrounded by several restaurants, 24 joint slike KFC, McDonalds, Burger King, movie theater and huge malls..its indeed at a vantage location that's hard to beat. And if you are a night person like me, you'll really love the night scene near the theatre !!

I stayed for 3 nights at their Grand Deluxe Room - its not too big not too small either - just right sized with a comfy bed. You get an LCD TV, mini-bar, electronic safe, dryer, kettle, etc and free Internet access. The bed was good enough but I found the bathroom a tad small with that awkward see through glass wall. The Breakfast was generously spread out with a mix of both local and continental selections. I once had a barbecue buffet in the evening - lobsters, prawns, beef - it was fresh and nice and besides the price was quite cheap.

They have a small pool near their main restaurant - too small actually but still nice. A small gym and a small spa too!! The housekeeping and restaurant staff were very courteous but the reception staff was a mixed affair and needs improvement. Nonetheless, this hotel was good value for money and I will stay again!!

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view They dont seem to accept American Express cards
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WebTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Room is not large but comfortable especially for Asians. The location is great, very near shopping complexes i.e Grand and Plaza Indonesia. Hotel is also near to wholesale markets for locally made garments like Tanah Abang and Thamrin City. There are plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel, local popular restaurant Garuda is just bout 100mtrs away. Next door is a famous local seafood restaurant called Saung Greenfield, nice fresh seafood with different style of cooking available, it's also value for money. Across the hotel can be found the popular family massage centre called Bersih Sihat and there is a Japanese restaurant within the complex.
Breakfast could be better but it's not too bad, the entrance is a bit awkward as you have to walk a flight of stairs.
Overall, I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quds54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Comfortable and beautiful hotel ، Nice staff .........

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulbaset A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews