We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location, Cheap food around”
Review of Akmani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akmani Hotel
Ranked #183 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A great hotel where everybody shared their smiles with you. It is rare to find such personalized services coupled with a great hotel rate (IDR 750k a nite) and a cozy room. Breakfast was included and it is delicious even though for the 4 nites that i stayed, it is the same food rotation but the quality is there. Services is prompt and location of the hotel is central as long as you are going to the business and financial district and Grand Indonesia which is a great place to hangout with abundances of coffee place. Grand Indonesia is a mere 20 min walking distant from the hotel or you can pick up any taxi which is awaiting at the front of the hotel (but please use Bluebird or Silverbird for your own safety and trustworthy drivers). The in-room massage is superb that I was asleep like a baby afterwards. The LCD tv is fulls of channel (HBO, CNN, Fashion TV, you name it...) and the bathroom amenities is complete. Best part of it, the location of the hotel is right smack in the Jl Sabang where there is tonnes of food to be enjoyed. There;s a japanese restaurant nearby, Saung Grenville at the side of the hotel which serves great seafood, Garuda Padang restaurant which serve fresh mixed rice 24 hours a day! and satays stall fronting the hotel (sate jaya agun..superb and dirt cheap). Jl Jaksa is a haven to meet up other foreigners and backpackers where there's a cheap dirt beers to party around. What else can I say, do stay here and be harmony with the surroundings.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuszry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

I thought it would be a trendy hotel, but was disappointed.
the staff were friendly.
The rooms were small . The hotel lobby was not exciting at all. the road to the hotel was noisy. the room even though we got an upgrade was super noisy. did not really enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taruna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The standard rooms were full so we got a free upgrade to a corner room with great views of the city. Jakarta is a huge, loud city so expect some street noise. The room was nice, comfy bed, very clean. Short cab ride to any of the sights. Unfortunately, the pool was closed when we visited so that was a disappointment. There was a wedding one night we were there so the elevator was hard to squeeze onto and one of the restaurants was closed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melindasr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Akmani is a trendy 4 star boutique Hotel with a slick lobby at Thamrin, Jakarta adjacent to Sarina and Tanah Abang. Surrounded by several restaurants, 24 joint slike KFC, McDonalds, Burger King, movie theater and huge malls..its indeed at a vantage location that's hard to beat. And if you are a night person like me, you'll really love the night scene near the theatre !!

I stayed for 3 nights at their Grand Deluxe Room - its not too big not too small either - just right sized with a comfy bed. You get an LCD TV, mini-bar, electronic safe, dryer, kettle, etc and free Internet access. The bed was good enough but I found the bathroom a tad small with that awkward see through glass wall. The Breakfast was generously spread out with a mix of both local and continental selections. I once had a barbecue buffet in the evening - lobsters, prawns, beef - it was fresh and nice and besides the price was quite cheap.

They have a small pool near their main restaurant - too small actually but still nice. A small gym and a small spa too!! The housekeeping and restaurant staff were very courteous but the reception staff was a mixed affair and needs improvement. Nonetheless, this hotel was good value for money and I will stay again!!

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view They dont seem to accept American Express cards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WebTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Room is not large but comfortable especially for Asians. The location is great, very near shopping complexes i.e Grand and Plaza Indonesia. Hotel is also near to wholesale markets for locally made garments like Tanah Abang and Thamrin City. There are plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel, local popular restaurant Garuda is just bout 100mtrs away. Next door is a famous local seafood restaurant called Saung Greenfield, nice fresh seafood with different style of cooking available, it's also value for money. Across the hotel can be found the popular family massage centre called Bersih Sihat and there is a Japanese restaurant within the complex.
Breakfast could be better but it's not too bad, the entrance is a bit awkward as you have to walk a flight of stairs.
Overall, I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quds54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Oria Hotel
#143 of 470 in Jakarta
97 reviews
Menteng
AONE Hotel
AONE Hotel
#170 of 470 in Jakarta
54 reviews
Menteng
ASHLEY Hotel Jakarta
ASHLEY Hotel Jakarta
#101 of 470 in Jakarta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Menteng
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Morrissey Hotel Residences
#61 of 470 in Jakarta
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akmani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akmani Hotel

Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim 91, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: RM216 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akmani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Akmani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing