We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Jakarta tower hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Ranked #145 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“North Jakarta tower hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Nice clean but small room in high rise tower hotel. Free Internet access offered in room with cable. The malls are at walking distance, even if staff only offers car rides. Location is in the middle of small road maze. Airport transportation available by hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    115
    62
    20
    19
See reviews for
61
53
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Good place near shopping mall and many Jakarta attraction area. Good place 4 a day trip and good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

i've got cheap weekend price for the superior hotel. the hotel has a good pool, my child love it. it also very near to the famous mangga dua shopping area. the room is clean and i love the bed coz' i had a good sleep. the bathroom has no bath tub, but very clean with modern style. the breakfast is worth for the hotel value. so i will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamaingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaufikJakarta, General Manager at Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Mrs. Mama Ingrid,

Warmest Greetings from Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel & Residence Jakarta..!!

First of all, I would like to Thank you for you comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

It is a great pleasure for all of us to have you staying with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide a comment for our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Muhammad Taufik
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Plus: very comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom with strong shower, friendly staff, free hourly shuttle bus to Mangga Dua shopping centres nearby
Minus: lifts slow at peak times, taxis not readily available
Food: try popular May Star Chinese restaurant at nearby Le Grandeur hotel - excellent tim sum also

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humouresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaufikJakarta, General Manager at Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Mr. Homuoresque,

Thank you for giving us the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Once again, I woud like to Thank you for taking your time to provide us the feedback regarding your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Muhammad Taufik
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Room key did not work from the time i checked in (3pm) until 11pm. Had to be let in by housekeeping after multiple attempts and worst of all, I was on the top floor (33rd)!

When I checked-out, receptionist did not even give me a guest portfolio (was given a lame excuse of because I booked online therefore, there is "no" portfolio given). I told him that is bull as I have booked with many other hotels online and they all gave me a portfolio.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaufikJakarta, General Manager at Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Dato 811,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 62-21-6122 999.


Sincerely,

Muhammad Taufik
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#136 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#85 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#146 of 462 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Sawah Besar
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence

Property: Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Address: Jln. Mangga Dua Abdad No. 111, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Price range (per night): RM178 - RM277
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 Metres from shopping centre ITC Mangga Dua, Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence features modern air-conditioned rooms. It also has an outdoor pool, a 24-hour front desk and a free shuttle service to popular shopping areas. Rooms at the Mangga Dua Best Western offer cable TV, a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. A personal safe is included. The en suite bathroom comes with a hairdryer. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi at the lobby. The Best Western Hotel and Residence provides a concierge, baby-sitting services and car rentals. International dishes are served at Batavia Coffee Shop, while snacks and beverages can be enjoyed at the Bar-Lounge. Room service is available 24 hours. Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence is less than 5 minutes' drive from amusement parks Sea World and Dunia Fantasy. Soekarno Hatta International Airport is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing