We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book the 'Warmth' Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #142 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The website may fool you into booking into a Happiness Executive room. There is absolutely no difference between this room and the other much cheaper Happiness rooms other than the fact it's on a higher floor. Our Happiness Executive Room wasn't worth the price difference. However, for just a little more you can get a Happiness Room on the 8th floor.

The hotel is new, but it seems to be going down in quality over time...not sure if we'll stay here next time, but we've stayed here the last two times we were in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Book a Warmth Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

This Hotel is just OK. Nothing to write home about. The standard rooms are very small and basic. The place has a nice minimalistic "design" touch about it, but it is in essence a simple accomodation.

Pros:
- We arrived a day later than planned which was no problem
- Very central location
- Wifi in the rooms
- good beds

Cons:
- Could be cleaner (hair in the shower, dirty windows ...)
- relatively loud (street noise)
- do not eat at Gambir restaurant down the street recommended by reception staff. The place is horrible.

In a nutshell: OK for a night or two.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Location : Located near to Tanah Abang & Jakarta Pusat where it's within walking distance to both area. A lot of eatery places from western (McD, Chilis, Pizza Hut Starbucks etc) to d locals food. Around Rp100k to/from airport by Blue Bird cab.

Amnesties : Neat room with a modern touch, slot in access card to use d lift & enter yr room. Multi- point power socket, so no need to bring yr adapter. "Rain" type hot shower, flat satellite tv channel. A bit noisy, but it means it's quite lively there, otherwise ask for higher floor. No kettle, SDB (not even at the front desk) & hair dryer. Mineral water provided everyday, free wifi (a bit slow but still FREE) Room cleaned everyday.

No breakfast but there's a convenient store & cafe at the lobby, 2 ATM's also available.

In short, value for money & my prefers hotel after been stayed at Ibis Arcadia before.

Room Tip: Higher room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awizul_tripAdvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

MaxOne is probably one of the best small hotels that I've ever stayed in.

The location is quite strategic, at the heart of Jakarta. It even has its own small convenience store. The room is perfect, I love the way the set the layout. The bathroom is spacious. The only downside is the food really, but I don't bother that much because there are so many food vendors near the hotel. The service is decent, quite friendly and I think it will be better time to time.

If you're on a budget and looking for a place to stay at the heart of Jakarta, MaxOne hotel is definitely worth to consider.

Room Tip: Happiness Queen Standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was pleased to stay at maxone a few months ago check in was a tad slow but you pay up front so you dontt need to use a credit card deposit there no mini bar but complimentary warter was refreshed every day room was big enough with a multi plug so i didn t need an adapter it was easy to get internet i the room just ask for the password when you check in had a tad of trouble booking a flight though Tiger air via the internet connection in the room so went down to reception and they let use thier computer. Overall great value for money perfect location next to good restaraunts easy cheap and clean. I would stay here agian in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Be paitent on check in take a coffe in the restraunt in the hotel just dont take the breakfast this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank antonyhatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Take's Mansion
Take's Mansion
#177 of 471 in Jakarta
169 reviews
Tanah Abang
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
#216 of 471 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Menteng
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
#243 of 471 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#141 of 471 in Jakarta
461 reviews
Oria Hotel
#149 of 471 in Jakarta
98 reviews
Menteng
Cemara Hotel
Cemara Hotel
#211 of 471 in Jakarta
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Address: Jl. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: RM 121 - RM 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing