We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #139 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 29 September 2012

MaxOne Sabang is a great budget hotel for the price especially in a town like Jakarta. It is located towards the end of Jalan Sabang (every cab driver should know this or he is trying to scam you).

Reception staff was friendly and efficient during check in process. The room itself is small, good enough for travelling solo with limited budget. Room numbers are located at the bottom of the floor in front of the door. The choice between power and rain shower in the bathroom is really good for a budget hotel. The location is good - close to restaurants and street food until late at night (or even past midnight). There is also a minimart at the lobby, or you can walk a little (3 mins stroll) to the nearest Alfamart and Indomaret. Not sure how the parking works in MaxOne since the drop off point is really small and I don't travel with my own car anyway. Didn't really get to try out the buffet or the cafe downstairs since I was on an express stopover during my stay.

Minor negative points:
- scratches on the wall in the room (not dirty though)
- difficult to get a cab in the morning especially peak working hours
- WIFI signal is too weak in my room (perhaps just its location)

Overall, MaxOne Sabang is a pleasant business budget hotel especially for the price that I got (less than USD40).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lower_case_sensitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

I found a cheap hotel in Jakarta the price per night was only $38.00. I found it searching the tripadvisor site. Booking the room early saved me a lot of money. I went with a standard room and luckily, it was in the back so the street noise was virtually nonexistent. The coffee house in the lobby was great and was open all day and night. It was within walking distance to nearly everything. Staff was great even with limited English. The idea of a tree with hangers in the room gave a very artsy feel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back there is far less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Great hotel for solo traveller, simple, central location. Coffeeshop open 24 hours, there's a minimart attach to it, so getting late night munchies is no problemo. Down-sides are:
-No in-room phone, got a brochure to buy "in-room meal" have to get to a house phone near the elevator..this red phone that reminds me of those "nuclear emergency" hotline to the president phone..LOL, oooor...(this is what to my opinion is the absurd one) call a Jakarta number...like...why cant they install an-in-room intercom of some sort? Staff are great, I love the fact that one night I was returning from my project, the front office staff greet me by name! A five star treatment! Kudos... Mind you that the room price does not include bfast which you have to get at the restaurant in the lobby (different management from the hotel I think), the bfast was not really that pleasing, but enough to start your day. I had to get my coffee elsewhere tho. Overall, nice 3 night stay. Would I return? Probably :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fajarperdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel very much..very nice interior design..very good shower & nice bed..got convenience store, coffee house & ATM machine at the lobby..location was perfect along JL. Sabang a.k.a Food Street..7 minutes to Tanah Abang,Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia & Monas (Icon of Jakarta)..Breakfast was not included but there are plenty of options nearby..recommended to all except family with children

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f_kazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I spent a weekend at Maxone and it was amazing, the room is simple with unique design. The hotel also located in the heart of Jakarta, you may find almost everything within walking distance. The parking space for the hotel guest is very limited, but you can park your car along Jalan Sabang.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Take's Mansion
Take's Mansion
#175 of 472 in Jakarta
167 reviews
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#146 of 472 in Jakarta
460 reviews
Gambir
Sriwijaya Hotel
Sriwijaya Hotel
#354 of 472 in Jakarta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
#219 of 472 in Jakarta
8 reviews
Menteng
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
#242 of 472 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Oria Hotel
#149 of 472 in Jakarta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Address: Jl. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: RM122 - RM209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing