We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, good location, neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #137 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This is a good choice to stay in Jakarta at reasonable price. Clean hotel in prime location. All nice shopping mall is in walking distance. (A bit far but in Jakarta, walk will be faster than car) Nice local restaurants and money changer are in distance too.

The hotel is well designed and detailed. It will make you smile. Room is a bit small but comfortable. Staffs was cool and friendly but their English were not good.

I will comeback.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Krittawat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxOne_Sabang, Front Office Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Krittawat M


Max Greets You a good day..

Thank you for choosing to stay at maxone Hotel @ Sabang and for taking time to share your feedback through Tripadvisor.

we feel happy that you feel pleasant during your stay and our Value design make you smiled...
Regarding our staff we will give them more training about English and make sure that we will can serve our Customer better with well communication.
We value your feedback, since our customer’s satisfaction had always been the priority set for MaxOne Hotel @ Sabang..

Again thank you for your review and look forward to be able to welcome you back to Maxone Hotel @ sabang Jakarta some time in the near future.


Sincerely yours


Frincesa Natalie Nababan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Just stay at this Hotel 2 nights with my friends for transit to Yogjakarta. The nice staffs, take care me anyway. I special express the security staffs. The rooms is okay, a litter bit narrow. That's alright for me , clean , design excellent! :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank HangPhamk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I have slept in this hotel for three nights.

The staff is nice and friendly.
Rooms are clean and nice designed for the price paid.
The bathroom is also clean with a big raining shower.

As soon as I arrived I have notice a good attention for details and funny things which make the hotel both for young and older clients.

Breakfast is not the best. Served from 630 to only 930 doesn't have a good offer of continental sweet breakfast. The selection is limited to only bread with jam and two types of cereals. If you like spicy food and you don't mind to eat the same type of food you will normally eat in Indonesia for lunch or dinner, then the selection proposed by the hotel is perfect.

In any case I would definitely go back to this place

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Attilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxOne_Sabang, Front Office Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Dear Attilano

Max Greets you a good day..

Thank you very much for staying with us at Maxone Hotel @sabang and for taking your time to share your experience. Your input are valuable to improve our service

We all team waiting for your nearer visit to serve and better service and make sure will improve the facility as well as possible , especially for our menu breakfast

Thank you and have a great day


Warm Regards


Frincesha Nathalie
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel rooms are small but clean. We just stayed for one night. We arrived after midnight but the staff was still there. Good location if you need to catch a train. Not much to do otherwise. Wifi did not work, maybe only for us. I don't know.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FloorBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxOne_Sabang, Front Office Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear FloorBi


Thank you very much for staying with us at Maxone Hotel @sabang and taking your time for share your experience.

We do apologize that you feel unpleasant about our Wifi connection during your stay ,your value comments are motivated and useful to improve our product and services..

Once again, on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Maxone Hotel @Sabang and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our Hotel


Warm Regards


Frincesha Nathalie N

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is a nice semi-backpacer standard hotel. Small-sized room and all the minimum standard you need is provided: nice and clean bed, clean bathroom & towel, small TV but no refrigerator or closet. But location is prime, in the mid of the famous jalan Sabang, just next to the Jakarta financial district. Some famous traditional small restos is nearby hotel, such as Lamb Satay & Curry, Fried Beef Kwetiow and Soto Kudus (chicken soup). This is Hotel is suitable for solo travelers or couples with no kids who are just need an accomodation to spend the night. I suppose I can not expect anything for food, the simple breakfast was dry and cold.

Room Tip: Rooms on south and east side at the 3rd floor and above are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxOne_Sabang, Front Office Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Yo S

Max Greets You a good day..

Thank you for choosing to stay at maxone Hotel @ Sabang and for taking time to share your feedback through Tripadvisor.

We value your feedback, since our customer’s satisfaction had always been the priority set for MaxOne Hotel @ Sabang.

Again thank you for your review and look forward to be able to welcome you back to Maxone Hotel @ sabang Jakarta some time in the near future.


Sincerely yours


Frincesa Natalie Nababan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#135 of 468 in Jakarta
457 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#42 of 468 in Jakarta
566 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#26 of 468 in Jakarta
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oria Hotel
#142 of 468 in Jakarta
97 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Gambir
Sriwijaya Hotel
Sriwijaya Hotel
#330 of 468 in Jakarta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Address: Jl. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: RM131 - RM237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing