We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but tiny room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #143 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We recently stayed here & the location was perfect for the price. Central location with many eateries & walking distance to Sarinah Shopping Mall. However the rooms were tiny even for Asian std with no closet. The hotel was quite new with modern deco but was not well maintained. Our bathroom, also tiny had a shower glass that nearly fell off its railing.
Breakfast was very very basic...but you can request omelette at no extra cost (which they did not informed unless your requested)

Room Tip: Request for a room with view on a higher floor, to avoid noises from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zaiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a lovely area and is at walking distance of nice spots. The staff is super friendly and helped us with several questions. The rooms are small but fully equipped and the bathroom is good. It's a good value for sure and we'd stay there again on our next visit to Jakarta.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Teun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on oct 8 #517, the room was worth the price and And thankyou very much for the other reception who helping my mom looking for the transport, really helpful but we got disappointed with their service in front office, a guy who standby as a reception at 7 pm on that day was so unfriendly and arrogant. We keep our room key in reception before leaving for dinner, when we coming back we ask about our room key but he said that we did not keep our room key, and he cannot found our room key and also he keep telling that we are not keep our room key there untill i suggest him to check the cctv. And the way he speaks was really arrogant.
and after this he bring the new key without even say sorry or anything. SO FUNNY

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank amrita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had to stay at 1PM and chose to stay in MaxOne Sabang since i had a great experience at MaxOne Belitong. However the stay was an okay, nothing special, and the room is so small. The staffs were nice and kind enough to assist me at midnight.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradythap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I think i'm not the only one who annoyed by the fact that this hotel doesnt have any parking space. However, there are parking areas in front of this hotel owned by the government and costumers have to pay IDR 5K per hour. For one night i have to spent IDR 50K more and completely regret that i already paid for 2 nights here. I think this hotels needs to find a way to make an agreement with Dishub in terms of free parking for ldging guests in this specific area.

Although there are many street foods nearby, this is really a bad hotel for those who're goin on a family trip. And at this price range, i personally think it's too expensive for a single or even couple traveller. There are many better choice than this hotel at IDR 400-500K per night. You can get bigger room, better services, better travel destination in jakarta than this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#137 of 468 in Jakarta
457 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#42 of 468 in Jakarta
566 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#28 of 468 in Jakarta
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oria Hotel
#142 of 468 in Jakarta
97 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Gambir
Sriwijaya Hotel
Sriwijaya Hotel
#331 of 468 in Jakarta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Address: Jl. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: RM131 - RM237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing