We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
909
406
88
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
406
88
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesailendra restaurantblue martinisecurity checkmega kuninganwonderful hotelbusiness triproom servicemain restaurantbreakfast spreadrestaurant staffhome away from homefive star hotelfitness centercoffee shopbusiness hotelduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel is a little dated in it's looks and ambience... it is still an excellent hotel in terms of service. I stayed for2 nights and really appreciate the spacious room where everything works. I had access to the lounge and that's where the warm and friendly service is renown. They had a French theme one evening where they serve French cuisine. The veal was excellent! They served a vegetable soup and when I fed back that it was a tad too salty, it was promptly brought to the chef's attention. The Chef rectified and problem and I was offered a fresh bowl of soup!

The choices for drinks was good - both white and red wines, with options for beers and cocktails too. The lounge is a great place to unwind after a day of work or travel in traffic locked Jakarta. It's a nice oasis of calm and great before retiring for the evening if one does not want to go out for dinner. If one feels like dinner but not st the hotel, there are a couple of nice restaurants just round the corner outside of the hotel at Oakwood.

Definitely a recommended place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jolenelfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Food and Beverage at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Jolenelfc,

Thank you for taking time in sharing a review with us on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that the service had complement your pleasant stay with us and you were having a great time at our executive lounge. I will definitely relay your feedback to the chef to motivate them in doing better at delivering exceptional experience.

The entire team will be very happy to host you again whenever your travel brings you back to Jakarta and make another memorable stay for you. I will be looking forward to welcome you back.


Kindest Regards,

Amol More
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The hotel staff is what makes this hotel so special. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and now feel part of the family. If I have a request every effort is made to make it happen.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear john i,

It is a pleasure to know that you treated us as a part of your family. I am sure that the entire team also feels the same and they are very happy having you here with us. Thank you very much for your constant loyalty with JW Marriott Jakarta. Me and the team will be looking forward to welcome you home again at the property.

Your sincerely,

Vikas Malik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

JW Marriott has a great lokation and very friendly and professional staff. I'm hilly recommended to try the breakfast in the restaurant on the first floor. The breakfast is great. You can enjoy different cuisines on the different taste. The fresh juice station provides the sontesty juice on your choice. You can request the breakfast to go in case you're checking out early.

Room Tip: The room is a big enough and clean. I like the form bed in rooms.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 527maximt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Food and Beverage at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear 527maximt,

It is a pleasure to know that you were enjoying our buffet breakfast and the friendliness of our services had made your recent stay memorable. I will relay your positive feedback towards the entire team to motivate us in doing better at delivering exceptional experiences. We will be very happy to host you again and welcoming you back at JW Marriott Jakarta.


Kindest Regards,

Amol More
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Room and hotel as can be expected from Marriott. Great buffet for dinner, but quite expensive (470,000++). Wine extremely expensive. Breakfast buffet very good. All in all a good stay and to recommend. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. One of the best I have seen. Rooms with big bathtub. Pool not perfect for small children, although there is a small area for kids.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juninho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Engineering at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Juninho2,

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied by our shower pressure and also you enjoyed the bathtub provided in all of our rooms.

I have also shared your experience in regards with your dining experience at our Sailendra restaurant with our Director of Food and Beverage for our continuous improvement.

Thank you for staying with JW Marriott Jakarta and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Dody Priyantomo
Director of Engineering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Truly impressed with every aspect of my stay here. Of note I'd like to give a shout out to the Exec lounge staff. Dina, Auleia, Nikita and crew were absolutely a pleasure and should be commended for the hard work they do everyday! Also Aydi and Cindy as part of the greeting staff did an amazing job bringing a smile on all the guests face as they entered the hotel. Thanks Team for an truly great trip!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremynjenn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear jeremynjenn3,

It is a pleasure to know how the services provided by the team had exceeded your expectation and you had an enjoyable time at JW Marriott Jakarta. As we are proud to deliver a superior customer service, I will definitely relay your positive feedback to Dina, Aulia, Nikita, Aydi, and Cindy to continue motivate them in doing better.

Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to welcome you back soon at JW Marriott Jakarta.


Warmest Regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews