We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
393
509
179
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
509
179
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant al nafoura tiga puluh la brasserie middle eastern restaurant the club lounge spg platinum an older hotel bit dated business trip business hotel business district junior suite breakfast buffet central location coffee shop hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Food excellent and fresh. Has number of variety of western and local cuisine.
Good selection of choices. The service at restaurant are friendly manner and attentive listener.
The room is decent, and the location is good for business works.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank JGorgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Dear JGorgey,

Many thanks for your quick review of Le Meridien Jakarta. I really appreciate your nice words praising about your experience at our hotel. I hope you will keep coming back for more soon.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed for the weekend and to enjoy Sudirman's car free day. From the outside, the hotel may look dated, but fear not. The hotel's general area and rooms are well-maintained. My dad said the room layout was still the same (they did renovation here and there, but maintained the old look) from when he stayed here with my grandfather more than a decade ago. It brought back nostalgia and that is a good thing.

The staffs were amazing, from the security team at the front gate, to the people inside the hotel. Location-wise, it is right in the middle of the Sudirman area. You can easily access other parts of Jakarta thanks to the Transjakarta line which is available within walking distance. If you're staying on the weekend, do go for a run on a Sunday morning and enjoy a car-less Sudirman street until noon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kukuh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Dear Kukuh D,

Thank you so much indeed for your great review of our hotel. I really appreciate your kind words sharing especially the memory of your father with our hotel in the past and compliment to our team in maintaining the property. Just to share with you as well that our hotel is in the progress of renovation from our rooms to soon public spaces like lobby and lobby lounge. And if you like the weekend staycation and enjoy car free day in Sudirman road, we now also have Family Staycation Package which also inclusive of free usage of bycicle so you can choose either to ride or to run on Sunday morning.

I hope you will come back to either try our Staycation package or see our changes again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Tonight's buffet dinner is very nice, I tried the roast chicken, mixed seafood grill, and many more. The dessert is also very nice with many varieties to choose from. Mr. Yulianus from the restaurant was kind enough to care of our needs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Dear David S,

Thank you so much for sharing your dinning experience at La Brasserie restaurant at Le Meridien Jakarta. I am happy to know that you had enjoyed our food and desserts recommended by Mr. Yulianus. In the future, I would recommend you to try out our Lebanese restaurant - Al Nafoura as well. Our Middle Eastern Chef will bring you authentic Arabic food experience as memorable one.

Hope to see you visiting our restaurants again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Just had a breakfast with my family at Le Meridien Jakarta. Good food and I love their smoothies (must try!)

Also they have a special offer, If buy the room package (for details just call them), you will get 50% disc breakfast, for 2 additional person.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank bimaridwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Dear bimaridwan,

Many thanks for your short and sweet review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had enjoyed our breakfast especially our smoothies and able to take great advantage of our room package. In your next stay, I would recommend you to try our Lebanese restaurant - Al Nafoura as well. We have Middle Eastern Chef who will bring you an authentic Arabic culinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Le Meridien Jakarta again in very near future.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Visited the hotel and got upgraded to the suits room that was very spacious and clean. The hotel building is a little bit old but it brings a unique atmosphere of Indonesia tradition with many art decorations detail to enjoy.
Got amazed with the quality of the food (breakfast & lounge buffet). Every single pieces tasted so good. Had shisha for the 1st time ever in life in their Lebanese restaurant. The staff was so kind and friendly teaching us how to enjoy it and the atmosphere was so authentic.
The outdoor space including the pool was small compared to another hotel in the same class.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikirintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Dear nikirintan,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at our hotel with others in here. I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities especially both of our restaurants very much. It is great to know that you had explore our Lebanese restaurant in all aspect including shisha as well.

We wish to welcome you back to stay with us and had another enjoyable stay again soon.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews