We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-
Ranked #184 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Before, every time I heard the name Hotel Santika, my thoughts will be: classic and great, clean and well maintained, and classy.
But now, I am really sad that those images have changed a lot....
We stay for two nights there, and our room was not good at all. Although it was a quite and non smoking room, it wasn't well maintained at all.
There's a cracked and fungus on the wall. The curtain rails was broken, made the light outside brake through.
The air conditioner's LCD was broken.
Towels are old and grey.
Shower was broken that made the water flew uncontrollable.
No refrigerator inside the room (the website wrote about mini bar, we thought it included a refrigerator).
But, the lobby was OK.
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was also nice.
It's just too bad that Santika cannot keep their big name.
I don't think I will stay in Santika anymore... Not even in another Santika.
Sorry I have to release these photos...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dyah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Santika T... G, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Dyah,

We appreciate your comments and feedbacks on your stay at Santika TMII Hotel. We do apologize on all inconvenience caused, we will definitely look into the points raised by you immediately. With your valuable feedbacks, we will give the best efforts to improve and enhance our quality of service.

We sincerely hope that this does not mar your overall impression of Santika TMII Hotel and it is our utmost pleasure of welcoming you back.

Once again, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

First impression of this hotel is need improvement on the cleanliness.
I was staying for one night here, and was not impressed with the cleanliness of the carpet on the hallway.
Breakfast is okay, but not too tasty. The pastry is quite good though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza_Maulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Santika T... G, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mr. Reza,


Thankyou for all comment and constructive feedbacks on your stay at our hotel. On behalf of staff and menagement of Hotel Santika TMII, we do appologize if our services are not in accordance with your expectations. We realize there are many aspects that should be improved.

Once again, thank you for your time to sharing your opinion.

Hopefully, we are given the opportunity to serve you better in the future.


Sincerely,
Ricky Rimbawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Currently me and family stay for one night, the hotel look so nice but have a view problem with AIr conditioner its leaking and previous room the AC was hot, the room its not include with the refrigerator so i have to ask to front desk, overall not really bad, but they need improvement for they services. Because my previous trip to santika bali its so nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Resky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Santika T... G, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mr. Resky,


Thankyou for all comment and constructive feedbacks on your stay at our hotel. On behalf of staff and menagement of Hotel Santika TMII, we do appologize if our services are not in accordance with your expectations. We realize there are many aspects that should be improved.

Once again, thank you for your time to sharing your opinion.

Hopefully, we are given the opportunity to serve you better in the future.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This is the only well-known hotel to stay when you look for a place as a check point to Taman Mini Indonesia Indah (TMII), even it has no direct access to that Jakarta's iconic tourism destination. Whether you just visit TMII as tourist or will attend wedding party inside it, this place is the right accomodation.

This old-styled hotel provide good courtessy, with reasonable price and spacious room for family. You will find it easy to get lunch/dinner or any toiletries needed because it is located at a shopping complex.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Budi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Santika T... G, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mr. Budi,

On behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta , we woud like to extend our appreciation for your visit us recently, and for your positive comments on our services and our staff.

However, we realized that there are still many aspects that needs improvement.

Once again, thank you for your very positive comments and for your time in writing about us.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This property is generally a value hotel, and little more .. not a place where I want to spend my waking hours .. get up, have breakfast, go on about your business about town, have dinner before returning to the hotel, and crash.

The rooms are dated and very poorly maintained, if at all. I've stayed there twice, both of which times the bathroom sink did not adequately drain. The aircon filters, which I cleaned, were just stuffed with soot and dust. Bed linens were clean. My first room, a non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke and I had to be moved. Bathroom is dimly lighted, which might be a problem for women.

The positive .. plenty of water pressure and hot water .. refreshing shower.

The service was slow (at the front desk arrival; requesting house iron; unclog sink). The hair dryer was as cheap and crappy as anything I have ever seen. The house iron and ironing board, also about as cheap and crappy as they could be .. nearly unusable.

Breakfast is adequate and all local cuisine, which is just as well because guests appeared to me as all locals.

If you are on a budget and need a hotel at which to crash, Santika will be passable, but I will look for accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bangkok_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Santika T... G, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Mr. Steven,


Thankyou for all comment and constructive feedbacks on your stay at our hotel. On behalf of staff and menagement of Hotel Santika TMII, we do appologize if our services are not in accordance with your expectations. We realize there are many aspects that should be improved.

Once again, thank you for your time to sharing your opinion.

Hopefully, we are given the opportunity to serve you better in the future.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
5.0 km away
favehotel PGC Cililitan
favehotel PGC Cililitan
#240 of 464 in Jakarta
207 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#6 of 22 in Bekasi
81 reviews
6.4 km away
Ibis Jakarta Cawang
Ibis Jakarta Cawang
#80 of 464 in Jakarta
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Best Western Premier The Hive
6.4 km away
Hotel Dafam Teraskita Jakarta
Hotel Dafam Teraskita Jakarta
#171 of 464 in Jakarta
49 reviews
6.2 km away
Swiss-Belresidences Kalibata
Swiss-Belresidences Kalibata
#100 of 464 in Jakarta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-

Address: Taman Min Indonesia Indah Jln. Pintu 1, Jakarta 13210, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: RM235 - RM285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah - Jakarta is next to Taman Mini Indonesia Indah (TMII), a national treasure and cultural icon displaying the grandeur of Indonesia in "beautiful miniature garden", and showcasing Indonesia's rich cultural and natural diversity. With easy access from the city's toll road system, and unsurpassed facilities including a restaurant and lounge, swimming pool, and extensive outdoor space, Hotel Santika TMII is an ideal holiday destination as well as a convenient venue for business meetings and conventions. 123 Rooms and Suites Restaurant and Lobby Lounge. Meeting Rooms up to 150 participants,60 participants, 30 patrcipants and Board Room for 10 persons, Secretarial Services, Krakatau Restaurant Jali-Jali Lounge Bunaken Swimming Pool and Gym. In room Safe Deposit Box LCD TV Tea / coffee-making facilities in every room Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel Major credit card accepted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing