We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Smarapura Resto

Smarapura Resto
Ranked #37 of 9,076 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A truly Balinese Restaurant in the heart of Jakarta. Original Balinese and other traditional Indonesian food. Bali architecture: entrance, wantilan (main building) and bale bengong (leisure gazebo). Kids swimming pool. Balinese music. Free Wifi. And more good reasons for you to visit us.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Good ambience, it was a great lunch. Traditional taste with balinese. sate lilit nya the best apalagi bawal bakar sambal matahnya.. duhh kangen baliiii...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AnastasiaRetnoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Good place for group family or couple. Very nice traditional indonesian ambience. They have nice sunda traditional menu. Good pricing value for money

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank azrul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Spot asik untuk nongkrong dan makan dengan suasana Bali. You would love to go back to Bali once in here. The ambience so Bali. Too bad we were here at the very hot weather. But overall nice place with good food! Recommended for Balinese food and ambience crave.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Took so long to get someone to take our order.

What we ordered cannot be served because they’re out of the ingredients, and they said we can only replace it with menu that has same price (with what we’ve ordered), weird because they only left us with not much of choices.

And what came out different with what we ordered. Awful!

The food is just okay. I don’t recommend much.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Oni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsandji, Owner at Smarapura Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Oni,
We deeply apologize for you unpleasant experience during your visit.
We are doing our best to make sure this kind of experience will not happen again later in the future.
We thank you for the feedback and looking forward to meeting you again someday.
Brgds,
Smarapura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I like the ambience of the restaurant. It feels like i’m in Bali. The food is good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dyana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smarapura Resto also viewed

 

Been to Smarapura Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing