We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Grand Citra
Ranked #210 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hello,
It is a hotel residence, means long stay. i'm staying there for a long period (already 4 months) but i doing a check out every week means that i never have the same room.
For this reason i can give a full perspective on this residence for the room and the employees.
Regarding employees they are really nice and always trying to go their best at the reception but also and in particular the maintenance team.
But the probnlem in this residence if that they are employing a lot of training, sometime more trainees than the normal staff.
Regarding room, they are good in term of size, but don't believe to cook in this residence. You have nothing and the equipment is so old and not usefull.
The maintenance of the building is really bad. Every week i have a problem with the room. Windows not able to close or to open, air cond not working, impossible to connect to internet, leak in the bathroom, electic problem, water with brown color, curtains impossible to close, .....
You have to call the maintenance staff, they are really efficience and repair it fast.
And to finish, the location is good if you are working like me to mega kuningan, because you can walk, but this residence is closed to the jalan satrio and it is really noisy area, plus they are building an appartment building in the other side and they are working 24h per day.
Means that it is better to have windows well closed.
I stay here because it is the only place close to my job, but really, try to avoid it. better to pay more and to go to ritz carlton or marriott if it is for a short stay.
Íf you are a group you can use the transportation provided, otherwise don't use it it is the double of the limousine taxi and 3 times more than a normal taxi

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakarta_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

It was very pleasant experience when we stayed in Grand Citra. Hotel is close to Ambassdor Mall and accessible. Security is excellent. Children loved to stay and did not want to leave the comfort of the hotel. Staff and service was excellent, rooms are big and well maintained.

Bed, washing machine, fridge, kitchen, everything is maintained world class.

Small convenience store in the ground floor is a blessing. Overall we decided that we will stay only in the Ascott maintained property around the world.

Thanks to Grand Citra for making our holiday and wonderful time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivasangaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

me and my family stay in 2 bedroom deluxe, and we paid the apartment there is no cofirmation from sommerset. and when we check in we've been told that our master bedrooms AC was damaged.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

my family with 3 kids found this place to be an affordable excellent accommodation. We booked the 2 bedroom executive apartment, it has 1 spare room for ironing and even a maid's room at the back. Its quite spacious for an apartment and it has all the basic necessities including an equipped kitchen and washing machine. Ok TV was old fashion, no LCD here but not a big issue for me as it has most channels I like :)
I like the location, its just across ITC Kuningan and Ambassador mall, even though the road in front of it was usually jammed I still think it is manageable.
Breakfast was adequate, not fancy or excessive and food outlets are available in the mall across the street. Bebek Selamet and Soto Betawi outlet are 5 minutes down the road. Even if you fancy cooking there is a Carrefour in the mall or you can get some stuff in the minimarket at the apartment.
I have no complaints at all on this place, service is good, check in was fast, staff very friendly and helpful and I would go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We were there for visiting families&friends also celebrating my birthday with them. We stayed there from Sep 17-Sep 22, 2009.
We booked the hotel & paid advance via Ascott Group website, afterwards I read the reference from Jetson Travel NJ, it scrared me to death to read that.

When we were there, we were happy that we experienced it far different than what we read, the manager was very friendly,helpfull and profesional, we have roundleading & explanation in the apartment we rent, to check whether everything is all right and also roundleading in the appartment building to show us what and where.

You will enjoy and It was amazing having the barbeque birthday party by the pool there!
The securities were perfect for our safetyness and the staff were very friendly, quick and profesional.

As we experienced it, once we report that the washing machine did not work properly, in a short time, came the maintenance staff to make it work again and we could wash our clothes which is very handy when travelling. I could understand that the apartment often rented for a short time period and the guests did not report when something broken when they left, then the next guest will experience it badly. And the manager could not check the washing machine each time the guest left by washing their clothes in the apartment once the guest left:).
They maintenanced the lift quick as soon as they heard the lift not working properly.

The internet also quick and we used it daily the swimming pool is nice and big, goodplace to relax after driving round in the crowded, hot weather city as Jakarta.

The breakfast was good eventhough not so various as the breakfast at Grand Mahakam Hotel, but you could not compare because Grand Mahakam is sort of exclusive , private hotel, where you feel they watching you every steps or movement you make in the hotel or swimming pool, it was of course different than the big appartment.

We feel free, safe and feel at home staying in the Sommerset Grand Ctra Kuningan, Especially when you are expecting families to visit you and having a chat in the living room or by the pool.

Jakarta is a big, crouwded, business city and not as New York where you could walk from the hotel to the shopping centre or to entertainment places. You of course need to have a comfortable , airconditioned car to go to the mall or other places.
Going by bus or other public transport when you want to have a relax, comfortable travel in Jakarta, is not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 km away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#64 of 468 in Jakarta
181 reviews
4.8 km away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#55 of 468 in Jakarta
193 reviews
0.4 km away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#78 of 468 in Jakarta
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
0.8 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#195 of 468 in Jakarta
476 reviews
1.5 km away
Aston Rasuna
Aston Rasuna
#94 of 468 in Jakarta
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Grand Citra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Citra

Address: Jl. Prof.Dr Satrio Kav. 1 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: RM312 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Grand Citra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Grand Citra is located in Central Business District and conveniently close to the Convention Center, Embassies, Shopping Centres, and a wide variety of dining and entertainment. Ideal corporate housing for business travel, project assignment and relocation. A welcome and refreshing alternative to the hotel, Somerset Grand Citra offers the opportunity to enjoy the dynamic city life while living in the spacious comfort of a private residential apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somerset Grand Citra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Grand Citra Hotel Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing