We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
33
56
38
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
56
38
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomlotte mallmain bedroomraffles hotelbig mallbasic needsthe ground floorthe breakfast arearoom service isstrategic locationswimming poolbreakfast spreadbusiness tripitcsecuritygym
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

It was very pleasant experience when we stayed in Grand Citra. Hotel is close to Ambassdor Mall and accessible. Security is excellent. Children loved to stay and did not want to leave the comfort of the hotel. Staff and service was excellent, rooms are big and well maintained.

Bed, washing machine, fridge, kitchen, everything is maintained world class.

Small convenience store in the ground floor is a blessing. Overall we decided that we will stay only in the Ascott maintained property around the world.

Thanks to Grand Citra for making our holiday and wonderful time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivasangaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

me and my family stay in 2 bedroom deluxe, and we paid the apartment there is no cofirmation from sommerset. and when we check in we've been told that our master bedrooms AC was damaged.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

my family with 3 kids found this place to be an affordable excellent accommodation. We booked the 2 bedroom executive apartment, it has 1 spare room for ironing and even a maid's room at the back. Its quite spacious for an apartment and it has all the basic necessities including an equipped kitchen and washing machine. Ok TV was old fashion, no LCD here but not a big issue for me as it has most channels I like :)
I like the location, its just across ITC Kuningan and Ambassador mall, even though the road in front of it was usually jammed I still think it is manageable.
Breakfast was adequate, not fancy or excessive and food outlets are available in the mall across the street. Bebek Selamet and Soto Betawi outlet are 5 minutes down the road. Even if you fancy cooking there is a Carrefour in the mall or you can get some stuff in the minimarket at the apartment.
I have no complaints at all on this place, service is good, check in was fast, staff very friendly and helpful and I would go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We were there for visiting families&friends also celebrating my birthday with them. We stayed there from Sep 17-Sep 22, 2009.
We booked the hotel & paid advance via Ascott Group website, afterwards I read the reference from Jetson Travel NJ, it scrared me to death to read that.

When we were there, we were happy that we experienced it far different than what we read, the manager was very friendly,helpfull and profesional, we have roundleading & explanation in the apartment we rent, to check whether everything is all right and also roundleading in the appartment building to show us what and where.

You will enjoy and It was amazing having the barbeque birthday party by the pool there!
The securities were perfect for our safetyness and the staff were very friendly, quick and profesional.

As we experienced it, once we report that the washing machine did not work properly, in a short time, came the maintenance staff to make it work again and we could wash our clothes which is very handy when travelling. I could understand that the apartment often rented for a short time period and the guests did not report when something broken when they left, then the next guest will experience it badly. And the manager could not check the washing machine each time the guest left by washing their clothes in the apartment once the guest left:).
They maintenanced the lift quick as soon as they heard the lift not working properly.

The internet also quick and we used it daily the swimming pool is nice and big, goodplace to relax after driving round in the crowded, hot weather city as Jakarta.

The breakfast was good eventhough not so various as the breakfast at Grand Mahakam Hotel, but you could not compare because Grand Mahakam is sort of exclusive , private hotel, where you feel they watching you every steps or movement you make in the hotel or swimming pool, it was of course different than the big appartment.

We feel free, safe and feel at home staying in the Sommerset Grand Ctra Kuningan, Especially when you are expecting families to visit you and having a chat in the living room or by the pool.

Jakarta is a big, crouwded, business city and not as New York where you could walk from the hotel to the shopping centre or to entertainment places. You of course need to have a comfortable , airconditioned car to go to the mall or other places.
Going by bus or other public transport when you want to have a relax, comfortable travel in Jakarta, is not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The long-term guest below must have been unlucky with all his problems.
We stayed two nights, and everything was working fine.
OK, the TV was a bit old and grainy, but remember you're not paying Sheraton prices to live here.
Breakfast was smallish, nothing much to write home about. If I had to pay extra for that I'd opt out.
But staff is helpful, security impressive, we made good use of the washer/dryer, and enjoyed the spacious apartment.
I guess due to the economic downturn the shops in the malls next door close early in the evening, and many stalls are shut down alltogether.
It's an exaggeration to say that you have to be suicidal to cross the road. The traffic is heavy, but come on - this is Indonesia!
BTW, there's a open sewer you have to cross as well to reach Mal Ambassador... :-)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews