We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel apartment at Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Somerset Grand Citra
Ranked #212 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 29 March 2012

An excellent place to stay. I am staying there since 20th February, the staff are very friendly, Spacious and neat apartments. We have facilities like - Fridge, Television in 2 rooms, Washing machine, a kitcheneete, Internet connection. Carrefour supermarket is just opposite to the Building (though 2 huge constructions are going on along side). There is a mini market inside the building. And also complimentary breakfast vouchers are being provided to guests and the breakfast has good variety. On the whole our experience is good

Room Tip: Higher floors is better as noise from the construction is not heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Unfortunatly i had to say in Somerset Grant citra Jakarta for a month, and i would not recomend this hotel to any one because of the following reasons:
1, Very niosy at night, you can not sleep, duc to huge construction at the back and bridge construction on the other side, so both side of the hotle are very niocy.
2. Recieption staff are not very cooperative and do not care about guest needs, if you ask to fix some thing in your room, it takes ages to fix unless you remind them again
3. Furnitures are very old and fixtues are broken,
4. Electricity trips most of the times may be few times a day thengot to call reciption again,
5. Huse keeping do not refill norml bathroom stuff daily unless you remind them.
6. Breakfast are just basic and not very fresh and teasty.

If you stay in this hole, then good luck

Room Tip: I do not recomend traveler to saty in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saud s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Absolutely great staff, they even came to repair the internet connection at 10.30pm!
We stayed here in Jan 2012 f 6 nights,the building is not new, some chairs/sofas a bit worn out but in overall rating our appartement was absolutely great, complete separate kitchen with big fridge and freezer, washing machine, strong hot shower, big flatscreen TV.
The gym is outstanding with daily classes, cardio and workout rooms and sauna.
The little Minimart downstairs is very helpful and you can buy 15liters gallons of drinking water delievered to your room at almost any time.
Our bedroom aircon was a bit moody, we had to switch of the power supply and open it again several times.
Room service for breakfast and a la carte menues.
Huge variety of breakfast buffet style.
If you are noise sensitive ask for a room away from the Ciputra Land construction site, they work with big machines 24/7.
If you order a taxi by the reception make sure its not Eksekutif company, soon after turning into the main road the driver tried to blackmail us otw to the airport, demanding 250k rp and go without meter, we forced him to open the meter and paid finally 120k incl tollway fee.

Room Tip: Ask for the Ciputra Land construction site and chose a room far away from it, there is heavy machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Having been a regular ascot/somerset residence i was lured by the 'stay 2 nites get one free offer.'

I should have smelt a rat when i was asked for the first time to pay for the room at check-in, as it was too late to cancel my reservation when there was piling going on next door making it impossible to sleep.

Reception made no mention of this fact at check in and this wasnt helped by the fact there were no other rooms available.

The construction site is about 70% complete so if you value sleep and sanity, dont bother staying here for another 6 months

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trapperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed in a two-bedroom deluxe apartment in September 2011 for eight nights. I was initially apprehensive due to the negative reviews that I read here. I am glad to say that my experience was very different to the negative reviews, and that this would be my hotel of choice when I return to Jakarta.

The apartment was very big and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with appliances, cooking pots and utensils, crockery and cutlery, all maintained to a good standard. The integrated clothes washer and drier was very useful. The hotel provided dishwashing liquid and laundry detergent. There was a maid's room with a separate bathroom. In fact, the two-bedroom apartment had three functional bathrooms. The dining room, lounge room, flat screen TV and TV in the master bedroom made the apartment comfortable.

The gym was quite impressive, with a cardio room on the ground floor and a weights room and sauna on the first floor. The hotel has two tennis courts and an attractive pool. Exercise classes are conducted every morning in an aerobics room.

The apartment was serviced every day, and my only problem was that the air conditioner in the second bedroom did not work. The staff repaired this promptly when I alerted them to the problem. I found that using the telephone to ask for help was not as effective as visiting staff at the reception desk.

All of the staff in the hotel demonstrated a high standard of service, and most could communicate in English. The temperature in the breakfast room was quite warm, however the breakfast buffet provided a reasonable range of choices from hot food, to continental breakfast choices, salad, fruits and juices.

The location is not ideal at present, with major road construction hampering road traffic in front of the hotel, and noisy construction of three multi-storey towers next door to the hotel. Despite these limitations, I appreciated the convenience of the two shopping malls across the street and the small shop in the hotel lobby.

Overall I rate this hotel and good value for money, with impressive staff and impressive apartment and hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 km away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#60 of 468 in Jakarta
186 reviews
4.8 km away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#65 of 468 in Jakarta
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#73 of 468 in Jakarta
158 reviews
1.9 km away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
0.8 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#210 of 468 in Jakarta
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Grand Citra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Citra

Address: Jl. Prof.Dr Satrio Kav. 1 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: RM306 - RM759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Grand Citra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Grand Citra is located in Central Business District and conveniently close to the Convention Center, Embassies, Shopping Centres, and a wide variety of dining and entertainment. Ideal corporate housing for business travel, project assignment and relocation. A welcome and refreshing alternative to the hotel, Somerset Grand Citra offers the opportunity to enjoy the dynamic city life while living in the spacious comfort of a private residential apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somerset Grand Citra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Grand Citra Hotel Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing