We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$48
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
US$57
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$595
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
33
56
38
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
56
38
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineironing roomlotte mallliving roomnice kitchenmain bedroomup gradebasic needsbig mallraffles hotelroom changethe breakfast areathe ground floorlong stayroom service isswimming pooljakarta city
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I've always enjoyed my stay in Somerset. The location is good for someone with short stay and wanting to cover shopping, watching movie, eating at best restaurants, cafes, and getting good IT products across the road.
You do not need transport to go anywhere else, everything can be found at the malls across, opposite and beside the apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RinaGaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Rina,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing our property for your last stay in Jakarta..
We are glad that you’ve had a pleasant stay and we would like to thank you for taking time to share your invaluable comments.

We also would like to thank you for the good review on our property and location.
This will surely boost their morale and it is always a pleasure to know that our property and service deliver to our guest made your stay memorable!
Additionally, you may wish to become an Online Member to enjoy privileges like special member rates, exciting member promotions, and receive promotional offers through our regular newsletters across the year.
You can access to our Ascott website in order to become one of our Ascott Member and start to brecieve many benefits from us as well.

We hope to be able to host you again in the near future, please contact me directly for your next stay in Jakarta it will be a pleasure for me to assist you abd you offer you our best rate for the period that you will looking for.

Have a very pleasant day!

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta Cluster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and welcoming, rooms are very spacious and were luxury some years ago. Renovations/improvements are being done. Price is reasonable for the good location. That's the positive points.
Staying in the room it is impossible to get a good rest. The streets are so noisy as if there were no windows. The lift next to the bedroom sounds like an airplane. Definitely have to ask for a room not facing the Main Street.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eatperimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Dear Eatperimental,

We are thank you for the good feedback of our staff service and product improvement. In addition, we are in progress to reduce the noisy from main street in order to provide more convenience staying in our room that facing the main street. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours Sincerely,
Bani/Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Booked via online app, believing Hotel was 4*. This could NOT be a 4* hotel/apartment.

Lobby and pool looked beautiful. Staff at check in amazing. But the rooms and beds left a lot to be desired. Requested 2 extra beds in 3 bedroom apartment, as we are a family of 6, and beds were not there. Returned to lobby and requested extra beds as per booking. When beds arrived shortly after, upon opening the door, 2 badly mouldy and stained mattresses had arrived. I couldn't let my children sleep on these. I would sleep on it either.

Balcony door wouldn't lock, so unable to secure property.

Had a stale and musty smell to the apartment.

Lounge Chairs, dining chairs and bed headboards all badly stained.

My husband and daughter became itchy after sitting on the lounge. Which was possibly my only other option cause they were not seeping on the beds.

After speaking to staff, who were all extremely polite and helpful, we received a refund and found another property to stay for our 3 nights in Jakarta.

Would like to give 0 stars for the apartment. And 5* for staff. We were advised by staff that the property was being renovated. Hopefully this will improve the quality once completed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kellie_L_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Ms Kellie.

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
I would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta.
I do apologize that our service did not meet your expectations, however, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments. As we are committed to provide the best service, we will give full attention and feedback attractive as a guide on a way for us to continue to improve your experience of life in Jakarta.

We would like to apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay, and I am glad to see thta our guest service department was responsive to your request and found a proper solution for your family in order to solve your problem.

Please note that our apartment conditons are not supposed to be as you describe and we already took several action in order to make sure that this apartment can return under renovation.

Your feedback has been noted and will be considered for further action urgently.

We hope to be able to host you again in your next trip to Jakarta, and be assure that we will make sure to provide you service beyond your expectation.
Mostly we want to make sure that our guest are leaving our property with a positive experience.

Have a very pleasant day!

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Like this hotel, the environment of hotel is clean and tidy. I slept very well during my stay here.
Room service is great, and you can go to the lotte shopping mall through the second floor of hotel, it's very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 60phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

Dear 60phoebe,

We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Receive such positive feedback will motivates us further. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Somerset Grand Citra.

Regards,
Bani/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Good location and wonder full & help full staff. Good location and wonder full & help full staff. Good location and wonder full & help full staff. Good location and wonder full & help full staff. Good location and Good location and wonder full & help full staffwonder full & help full staff. Good location and wonder full & help full staff. Good location and wonder full & help full staff.

Room Tip: Clean & spacious
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PgSulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear M Pg Suleiman,

Greating from Somerset Grand Citra service residence Jakarta.
We are glad that you’ve had a pleasant stay and we would like to thank you for taking time to share your invaluable comments.
As we are committed to delivering the best possible service, we shall give your inputs utmost attention and draw on these as guidelines on ways for us to continually enhance your living experience here in Jakarta.
We also would like to thank you for commenting. This will surely boost their positive attitude and it is always a pleasure to know that our staffs had made your stay memorable!

We hope to be able to host you again during your next visit in Jakarta.

Regards,

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews