We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accommodation at a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Grand Citra
Ranked #208 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is a serviced apartment. Big unit with a living/dining area, kitchen, laundry etc. Very convenient location - with 2 modern shopping malls and 2 older malls, all within 5 minutes walk, and close to embassies. Only drawback is the very heavy traffic on the main road in front of the serviced apartment, on many hours of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whcheah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear whcheah99,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing our property for your last stay in Jakarta..

We are glad that you’ve had a pleasant stay and we would like to thank you for taking time to share your invaluable comments on trip advisor website.

We are happy to let you know that Somerset Grand Citra will finish soon his new lounge and family area, but also our new breakfast lounge area which will be located on our Roof Top in order to offer a nice view of Jakarta City on daily and nightly time.

Unfortunately as you mentioned Jakarta still under heavy traffic on working hours , but fortunately for our property, our location is near by several mall ( no cars needed) and many office and embassies buildings.

We also would like to thank you for the good review on our guest service department commending the services of our associates in Guest Service. This will surely boost their morale and it is always a pleasure to know that our staffs had made your stay memorable!

Additionally, you may wish to become an Online Member to enjoy privileges like special member rates, exciting member promotions, and receive promotional offers through our regular newsletters across the year. Please register yourself on our Ascott webpage in order to become a member, registration is free and will bring you additional benefit from your next booking onward.

We hope to be able to host you again in the near future, please contact me directly for your next stay in Jakarta it will be a pleasure for me to assist you and you offer you our best rate for the period that you will looking for.

Have a very pleasant day!

Patrick.

Patrick Legrand | Area Manager Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

I've always enjoyed my stay in Somerset. The location is good for someone with short stay and wanting to cover shopping, watching movie, eating at best restaurants, cafes, and getting good IT products across the road.
You do not need transport to go anywhere else, everything can be found at the malls across, opposite and beside the apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RinaGaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Rina,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing our property for your last stay in Jakarta..
We are glad that you’ve had a pleasant stay and we would like to thank you for taking time to share your invaluable comments.

We also would like to thank you for the good review on our property and location.
This will surely boost their morale and it is always a pleasure to know that our property and service deliver to our guest made your stay memorable!
Additionally, you may wish to become an Online Member to enjoy privileges like special member rates, exciting member promotions, and receive promotional offers through our regular newsletters across the year.
You can access to our Ascott website in order to become one of our Ascott Member and start to brecieve many benefits from us as well.

We hope to be able to host you again in the near future, please contact me directly for your next stay in Jakarta it will be a pleasure for me to assist you abd you offer you our best rate for the period that you will looking for.

Have a very pleasant day!

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta Cluster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and welcoming, rooms are very spacious and were luxury some years ago. Renovations/improvements are being done. Price is reasonable for the good location. That's the positive points.
Staying in the room it is impossible to get a good rest. The streets are so noisy as if there were no windows. The lift next to the bedroom sounds like an airplane. Definitely have to ask for a room not facing the Main Street.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eatperimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Dear Eatperimental,

We are thank you for the good feedback of our staff service and product improvement. In addition, we are in progress to reduce the noisy from main street in order to provide more convenience staying in our room that facing the main street. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours Sincerely,
Bani/Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Booked via online app, believing Hotel was 4*. This could NOT be a 4* hotel/apartment.

Lobby and pool looked beautiful. Staff at check in amazing. But the rooms and beds left a lot to be desired. Requested 2 extra beds in 3 bedroom apartment, as we are a family of 6, and beds were not there. Returned to lobby and requested extra beds as per booking. When beds arrived shortly after, upon opening the door, 2 badly mouldy and stained mattresses had arrived. I couldn't let my children sleep on these. I would sleep on it either.

Balcony door wouldn't lock, so unable to secure property.

Had a stale and musty smell to the apartment.

Lounge Chairs, dining chairs and bed headboards all badly stained.

My husband and daughter became itchy after sitting on the lounge. Which was possibly my only other option cause they were not seeping on the beds.

After speaking to staff, who were all extremely polite and helpful, we received a refund and found another property to stay for our 3 nights in Jakarta.

Would like to give 0 stars for the apartment. And 5* for staff. We were advised by staff that the property was being renovated. Hopefully this will improve the quality once completed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kellie_L_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Ms Kellie.

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
I would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta.
I do apologize that our service did not meet your expectations, however, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments. As we are committed to provide the best service, we will give full attention and feedback attractive as a guide on a way for us to continue to improve your experience of life in Jakarta.

We would like to apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay, and I am glad to see thta our guest service department was responsive to your request and found a proper solution for your family in order to solve your problem.

Please note that our apartment conditons are not supposed to be as you describe and we already took several action in order to make sure that this apartment can return under renovation.

Your feedback has been noted and will be considered for further action urgently.

We hope to be able to host you again in your next trip to Jakarta, and be assure that we will make sure to provide you service beyond your expectation.
Mostly we want to make sure that our guest are leaving our property with a positive experience.

Have a very pleasant day!

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Like this hotel, the environment of hotel is clean and tidy. I slept very well during my stay here.
Room service is great, and you can go to the lotte shopping mall through the second floor of hotel, it's very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 60phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

Dear 60phoebe,

We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Receive such positive feedback will motivates us further. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Somerset Grand Citra.

Regards,
Bani/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 km away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#58 of 468 in Jakarta
186 reviews
4.8 km away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#61 of 468 in Jakarta
198 reviews
0.2 km away
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#75 of 468 in Jakarta
158 reviews
1.9 km away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
0.8 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#207 of 468 in Jakarta
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Grand Citra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Citra

Address: Jl. Prof.Dr Satrio Kav. 1 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: RM311 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Grand Citra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Grand Citra is located in Central Business District and conveniently close to the Convention Center, Embassies, Shopping Centres, and a wide variety of dining and entertainment. Ideal corporate housing for business travel, project assignment and relocation. A welcome and refreshing alternative to the hotel, Somerset Grand Citra offers the opportunity to enjoy the dynamic city life while living in the spacious comfort of a private residential apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somerset Grand Citra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Grand Citra Hotel Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing