We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with elegance”
Review of Orient8

Orient8
Ranked #47 of 8,895 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A French and Pan-Asian restaurant, serving French and Asian food from various regions; such as Thai, Vietnamese, and Singaporean. Each authentic culinary taste is presented to inline with Orient8’s homey and cozy, yet elegant French Colonial Interior Style.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The best brunch I have had I don´t remember when.
Wonderful combination/fusion of Thai-French-Vietnamese courses.
The staff is wonderful and always close at hand without being intrusive.
The place itself is inviting, nicely styled and relaxing.

Thank thordurev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at Orient8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear thordurev

Thank you for your recent brunch patronage to Orient8 French and Pan Asian Restaurant at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your general comments on your overall brunch experience, in particular the food quality, variety, venue ambience coupled with our warm service excellence. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much do appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Orient8 in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of enjoying Orient8’s selection and we were satisfied. The food was awesome, and presented beautifully. Had the Vietnamese and Thai beef salads... to die for...
the dessert??? Loved the Mocha panacota and the coffee jelly....

Thank Toby279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at Orient8, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Toby279

Thank you for your recent patronage to Orient8 French and Pan Asian Restaurant at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall comments, in particular about the food quality, variety and presentation. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Orient8 shortly.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Entering the place is wow I like The ambience. The food no question is wow. The service of the staff are fantastic too. You should come and try this restaurant. Located at hotel mulia Senayan ground floor.

Thank tean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at Orient8, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear tean w

Thank you for your recent patronage at Orient8 French and Pan Asian Restaurant at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall comments on your dining experience, in particular the food quality and venue ambience matched with our warm service excellence. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Orient8 in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

True fusion of gastronomy. I think the restaurant is still trying to decide its character - not obvious to me. One of the least fabouvite in the hotel.

Layout was not ideal and flow was not smooth. A little too white or bright. Slight warner setting would have been better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Normally we had Sunday brunch in Il Mare (also in the Mulia hotel) but today we went to Orient8.
This restaurant is bigger and quite a different atmosphere from Il Mare. This restaurant is more Asia focused in its dishes with, amongst other, quite a number of Vietnamese dishes. Also, we had a private room (not available in Il Mare). The drinks freeflow provided is good.
Personally, I still prefer Il Mare but both are excellent!

Thank AndrevdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at Orient8, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear AndrevdM

Thank you for your recent brunch patronage to Orient8 French and Pan Asian Restaurant at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall comments on the food quality and variety matched with an opulent venue ambience and complimented with a free flow beverage package option on offer. Oient8 does feature French, Thai and Vietnamese dishes to our guests liking. Our French Specialty Chef's dishes include a Viennoiserie station matched with Cold Cuts, Pate, Terrines and French Import Cheeses, Escargots, Chaud-Froid Salmon Variations, Chefs Weekly French Pass Around Specials, Croque Madame and Croque Monsieur at the Sandwich Station, Quiche Selection, Chicken Cordon Bleu, Desserts include: Traditional French King Cake, Apple Tarte Tatin and our Flaming Dessert Trolley presented tableside. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Orient8 and/or il Mare in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orient8 also viewed

Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Orient8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing