We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,812)
Filter reviews
3,813 results
Traveller rating
2,304
1,147
276
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
1,147
276
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paprika restaurant colonial style beautiful hotel colonial feel heritage hotel new wing breakfast buffet balcony overlooking the pool executive room sultan's palace hotel restaurant welcome drink indonesian food an oasis malioboro street nice pool spa
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 3,813 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

it was my first time staying in this hotel and i just have to say, it was outstanding. everything was better than my expectation, the staff, the variety of food both on breakfast and dinner, and just the heritage building itself is so beautiful. i also had the hotel tour and i now i know the history of the hotel building. 10/10 would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank kiranaaphrodita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE M, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear kiranaaphrodita,

It is a pleasure to be able to provide you with an outstanding service from the moment you arrived until you left.

It was our great pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!



Best Regards,
Francisca Imas Soraya
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Upon check in the staff is very kindly, some staff allways ask for help to me when i waiting for check in, and i get the fast check in to take a rest in my room. I love my pool view rooms that make me so comfort. Nice breakfast and i like the barbeque dinner, i will suggest my friends to stay here when they are come to yogyakarta. Also i like the Mercedes collection. Really historical atmosphere. Thank you The phoenix Hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andreydavidson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE M, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear andreydavidson2018,

Thank you for sharing your memorable moments with us! We are very pleased knowing that you loved the service from the staff, fast check in, pool view room, nice breakfast and barbecue dinner, as well as the historical atmosphere with Mercedes collection on top of that.

We would be happy to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Yogyakarta.



Best Regards,
Francisca Imas Soraya
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the welcome drink and snack on arrival . The bedroom was spacious with the interior design complementing the overall style of the hotel . Extremely comfortable bed and pillows with quiet air conditioning conducive to a great night’s sleep . Our room looked over the pool. The pool was good for swimming lengths. The buffet breakfast was so extensive and delicious . This was an amazing stay in a luxurious hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE M, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for sharing your amazing stay at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta.

What a beautiful yet memorable experience you had! Knowing that every aspect we offered met your expectations is beyond thrilling. It is our goal to always create the best place to stay with excellent service and we can't wait to welcome you back!


Best regards,
Francisca Imas Soraya
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Second time to stay here, first time was 7 years ago. It was good then that's why we decided to stay here again. Glad we did. From the moment our car entered the boom gate we felt welcomed. Every single staff member were great.
Breakfast was always a highlight here with the variety and quality on offer.
The one thing that could be improved is the time we had to wait for room service. Once it was completely missed, we only found out when we rang after an hour.
We did not use the swimming pool and other facilities so unable to review these.
Will definitely stay at The Phoenix again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dinnyh204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE M, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear dinnyh204,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are beyond happy knowing that you had a memorable this second time around.

Thank you for mentioning that pleasant experience you had with the widespread breakfast. Thank for for also giving us a constructive feedback on the room service; we are very sorry to keep you waiting for it to arrive. It will be our encouragement for improve our service.

We can't thank you enough for recommending us and we definitely cannot wait to welcome you back.



Best Regards,
Francisca Imas Soraya
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Ok, so no major gripes here, but no major positives either.

We stayed for 2 nights only and were probably ready to go. The hotel is interesting enough - a grand colonial building that seems a little out of place, but it flirts to much with old and worn out for us to score it more than a 3.

There isn’t a heap of decent choices around and while we wouldn’t put people off choosing to stay here, just don’t come with high expectations.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SimonandHayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE M, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear SimonandHayley D,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. Your comments have been shared with the management team in an effort to improve our service.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Best Regards,
Francisca Imas Soraya
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews