We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely relaxing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
GARDEN & POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GARDEN & POOL
VILLA JODHPUR MAIN JAVA JOGLO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
GARDEN & POOL
VILLA JODHPUR
MAIN JAVA JOGLO
VILLA JODHPUR FROM THE GARDEN
THE CARVED ROOF IN THE MAIN JOGLO HOUSE
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
THE LIVING AREA IN THE MAIN OLD JOGLO HOUSE
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
KIDS PARADISE
ANTIC BALINESE STONE STATUE
THE LOUNGE AREA IN BATHROOM
VILLA JODHPUR FROM THE POOL
OPEN BATHROOM
THE TERRASSE
LIVING SPACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan B
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hosts and staff were very accommadating and helpful. Even though the villas are located out of town, the owners drove us into Jogya the first night and arranged for transport the following day. very nice breakfast with home-made jams and yoghurt - choice of eggs, pancakes, cereal and assorted breads. An abundance of fresh Indonesian fruits.
We enjoyed our stay even though there was a bit of noise with pool renovations, this was not a major inconvenience. Comfortable villa and affordable price. We would stay here again if we come back to Jogya. Being a small villa accommadation is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain S
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautifull place in the center of artist village of Yogyakarta. Sweet independant houses with typical balinese decoration. Big room with dressing, big four-poster bed, independant bathroom with open roof! The place is very quiet and relaxing.
Marc and Shatur welcome you as if you were their guest and could show you typical town places.
They have largely contibuate to make us having a good trip in Djoja.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els C
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of heaven in Yogyakarta”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in numerous hotels and Rentals in Yogyakarta over the past 10 years however nowhere did find such welcoming hosts, such tranquil and peaceful surroundings and such a little piece of heaven. Marc has laid out the place very thoughtfully and the 2 villas have ample privacy ,set in a beautiful lush garden, with a large swimming pool. As I travelled with my newborn daughter, and had to spend a lot of time visiting nearby businesses, it was nice to have such a welcoming, warm home away from home to come back to. Marc and Catur are the loveliest hosts, always with a smile, and there to help with anything you need. Their breakfast is to die for, a much needed relief from the fried breakfasts all over the world, you get homemade yoghurt, fresh bread with homemade jam, fresh fruit and the best pancakes in town! This place is a must if you are looking for a beautiful friendly place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
589123
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't hesitate to Book your stay - it was awesome”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in this little paradise was - to describe it in one word - awesome.
The villa we slept in had all the comforts one can imagine and every morning
after the most comfortable sleep a tasty breakfast awaited us. Not only did
Marc organize the drivers for our daytrip on short notice, he took one step
further and escorted us every evening to some special restaurant and/or
place you'll never find in a tourist guide.
All in all our stay at Umah d'Kali was perfect.
Don't hesitate to book your stay - it will be worth it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vineeth v
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our short stay at Umah D'Kali. While the major attractions of Jogja, the Borobudur and Prambanan were spectacular, Umah D'Kali was very very pleasant. Marc has tastefully designed the entire place with a mix of antiques and modern comfort also looping in the delightful Jogja culture. Catur's ever glowing smile added to our experience and she made some very nice breakfast. Just the type of vacation rental we were after - Pleasant, quiet, comfortable and private. Marc was very helpful in arranging taxi tours for us and also took us to the town a couple of evenings. Overall, a memorable experience and we called it our home while we were there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing