We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and Beautiful”

Review of Oceanside Villa

B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG Wake up view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG
Wake up view
G View from Upper Balcony.JPG
D Lanai.JPG
E Lanai & Dining.JPG
H Master Bedroom
I Children\'s Room
Dala 2 Single Room
C Lanai.JPG
Hobie Sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 22 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PHUSATrav...
Stevensville, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

First off, let me say that the best part of Puerto Galera Villas is the people!! Everyone is absolutely fantastic and very, very professional. I can't say enough about how great we were all treated. From making arrangements with Suzie, to help with cooking and making us comfortable, to getting us what we wanted.. like a karaoke machine!!!! Everyone was great!!!

The location is great! Not too far from town that it's a burden to get what you need, but far enough that it is quiet and peaceful. Located in a small bay, the views are fantastic, and the best part is relaxing on the veranda and enjoying meals and entertaining with such a fantastic view. The mangroves along the waters edge make it a bit difficult to swim right at the house, but a short kayak paddle away and you are in crystal blue water and it's great! They offer the use of multiple small boats, and if you need a bigger banca, they will take you anywhere you need to go or help schedule an excursion with a third party vendor.

The food was excellent, the rooms very comfortable with amazing views as well and I would highly recommend!!

Thank you Suzie and Allen, hope to see you again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank You, Jamie for your review. I give credit to our staff who put in more than 100% of their heart and soul. It was great meeting you, your fiance and your Mom -whom I am hoping to meet again in April. Hope you come visit again soon.
Warm Regards,

Suzie and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic and Wonderful airea”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Nature is fantastic, people are very welcoming and lagoon is just superb. The villa is really confortable and staff so nice to organise everything. One of top top vacation in my life. All the family enjoyed so much (6 kids from 1 to 13 years). We will come back if we can.
The only difficult thing is wifi where debit is very low (due to cable capacity in Philippines, owner can not do anything).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lagoon, view from villa, welcome from local people
Liked least: wifi low debit
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely hope you and your lovely family come back soon.

Regards,

Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knary
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice view, relaxing, good for a group”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all I would like to give my thanks to the staff that attended us. We are a total of 22 person..and thats a lot..its really hard to find a place that can accomodate such number, and whatsmore you owned the entire villa. This place is really good, and the price is really cheap compare to others for such a large group. Just that because its a mangrove you'll need to go to other beach if you want to have a nice swim and have some activities. And they have extreme water shortage, but were fine with it given they have such large water container we could just wait till its full again..hehe..that's how filipinos as long as were together and have a nice place to stay others doesn't matter at all. So All in all we had a great nice and happy memories in this place,my friends enjoyed it a lot. And we wished to come back again in this paradise.thank you and more powers!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcmaui
Binan City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing place and perfect for large group.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5530075
palawan
=
3361
=
4619840110488172
=
The place was really nice. The housekeepers were very accommodating, they made excellent dishes. It may be a bit far from the white beach but the ride going to the beach was extremely exciting(not for the fainthearted). It's good that they have kayaks and boat FOR NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE. The owner Suzie was also very patient with us during the confirmation even if we had to cancel one night due to our office schedule. She also helped us find transport for our trip (by referral). The place is ideal for those who wants to relax and step away from the hustle and bustle of the city and for a large group(we were a group of 15 plus 3 kids). There are just small things i noticed (but too small of a problem to be a problem, did not affect our vacation at all), when the power went out they did not turn on the generator right away, we had to ask because we are about to leave and need to charge our phones and we asked for an extra mattress but did not get it, maybe the housekeepers were too busy with our request inside the kitchen(we had so much request but still they delivered), but it was ok, anyways 2 of us slept on the couch because of the soccer game. The place is like a home away from your home. and there's free WIFI!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUN O
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Peaceful and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Right after our trip from Boracay my wife and I went to Puerto Galera with our whole family and we stayed in this wonderful and spacious villa. We planned our Puerto Galera trip months ahead but we really had a hard time deciding on where to stay considering the big number of our group. We are a group of 7 adults and 4 kids. I spent many hours in the internet looking for a suitable place for our group until I found this place in Trip Advisor. Finding a hotel for an extended family is sometimes hard as most of the members of the group want to stay in one room or at least in a place where you can bond together even up to the wee hours but within your own privacy and without disturbing other people. The first time I found about this place I immediately knew this is the perfect place for our group.

Booking is easy. All you have to do is e-mail the owner Alan Burrel ( aburrell.ph@gmail.com ). I promptly received a reply from him with complete information of the place and reservation procedures. His wife Suzie is equally very helpful and patient in answering my queries. We met them when we arrived at the villa and they are a very nice couple.

The villa is spacious. It has 3 floors. The top floor has 4 rooms including the master’s bedroom that is facing the sea and the wonderful view of the island. It has a big veranda where you can relax and just watch boats pass by or just simply soak under the sun. The second floor houses the kitchen which is adequately equipped, the living room with sofas and decent size LCD TV, the dining area and a balcony with comfortable seats and a cushioned swing. Our three little musketeers just went crazy with this swing and this was their instant favourite seat in the house. The ground floor has 2 comfortable rooms that also offer a nice view of the island. I really like the fact that the rooms facing the sea have glass walls and doors so you can still enjoy the view outside even if you are inside the room. Each room has its own bathroom and there is another comfort room at the living room.

Getting there may not be easy but I highly recommend that you avail of their transportation package if you are a big group. This will make your travel a breeze. I took their land and sea arrangements for Php 12,000 (back and forth) and I can say it was a very wise decision. Tony who provides the van service is a professional. He picked us up from our house right on time same as when he picked us up from a port in Batangas back to our house. The charter boat “Poseidon” is big and you will feel very safe even if you are encountering big waves. You can contact Tony at +639278099143.

I also suggest that you avail of the services of their staffs for Php 400 a day. They would do the cooking and shopping for you. Don’t worry about getting short changed as it seems they are honest folks. They provided us with receipts of the things they bought for us which appear to be just within the usual price. This would save you a lot of time and make you achieve the main objective of your vacation which is to relax and enjoy. They also offer free use of their kayaks and they have a boat that you can use for a reasonable fee in going around.

Overall we had a very relaxing and wonderful stay in this place. I highly recommend this villa especially to a big group or family. You can visit their website http://puertogaleravillas.com/ to get more information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Short of water supply
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Hope you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing