We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$35
US$32
View deal
Hotels.comUS$32
Trip.comUS$35
Orbitz.comUS$32
TravelocityUS$32
CheapTicketsUS$32
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
115
23
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
23
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic essentials excellent boat air con place to stay comfortable beds recommend staying here boat trip yuki sunset tours philippines dorm philippino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2020

We loved our stay at Outpost. The staff were fantastic, really enthusiastic and seemed to love their jobs! The hostel's North Islands and South Islands tours are better than the local A, B, C & D tours, there are always activities in the evenings, the food is good, the rooms are comfortable...
...what more is there to say? If you're backpacking in El Nido, you have to stay at Outpost!

Room tip: Ask for the 'sexy house'...
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phoebefields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Decided to stay here after reading the good reviews and wasn’t disappointed! Staff here was so friendly and made you feel very welcome, comfy beds, great food, and it just has a great vibe to the place. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mimim1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

If you want a hostel in El Nido - use this one! The staff is so friendly, professiolnal and they actually remember your name! Nice and clean facilities, but the best of all is that it's so easy to get new friends here! Every night the hostel offers activities such as ber pong turnament, trivia pursue ect. I'm so happy that I spend a week here. Will definitly come backone day!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 771johannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Amazing hospitality! So nice to be welcomed by someone taking your bags & saying welcome home. Especially at a hostel. You're right on the beach here with the best sunset you'll ever see. AC dorms that offer amenities and are so private and nice. I slept so nice here. Drinks are also so moderately priced. Cant wait to return! Also love the art and has an overall great vibe.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sarahconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyd419, Manager at Outpost Beach Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you for your kind words. We're really happy to hear you had a great stay with. Safe travels and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

best view , best location , best party place in El nido . food was great also , we had great fun , staff are funny and helpful. mixed nationality from all over the world , we will be back in Outpost Beach Hostel

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank lotynayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews