We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Nido Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$107
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garnet(El Nido)
US$49
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$65
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
balay Paragua(El Nido)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
142
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscooter hireitalian backgrounditalian ownerthe cottageseating breakfastrelaxing stayenjoying the viewowners and staffhelicopter islandperfect viewquiet areamin walkhighly recommend this placehot waterstayed here for nightsmain townstay in el nido
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The staff was amazing - helpful beyong what you can expect.We ad our 5 month baby with us and they did everything to make our stay nice and easy with the baby. They are so lovely.
The rooms are simple but clean and bathroom has a good size. Only 3 rooms in this resort. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty and the Italian pasta dinner dishes were greatand fresh made. View is beautiful from the communial seating area. There is NO beach here, but beautiful sunset view. But then again El Nido doens't really have a nice beach anywhere, you need to take a boat or tricycle out to the nice beaches. The resort is located in a very quiet area, but a 15 min walk from the town center which can be a bit sweady in summer. Can highly recommend this place if you don't mind the 15 min walk.

Room Tip: Front room has the best view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Signe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My partner and i absolutely loved our stay here! The service was outstanding, We were extremely late to check in as we missed the bus from Puerto Princesca, arriving in El Nido at 3 in the morning and someone was still awaiting our arrival to let us into the room! Mateo brought us prosciutto and bread as an arvo snack durng our stay and hooked us up with a great deal for the boat trips around the islands with the locals form the area.
AngelNido was a tad dificult to find (in the rain at 3am) but i loved the location, the view of kadlao island was incredible to wake up to. Close enough to town to walk and far enough to get peace and quiet.
Highly recommened Angelnido!!! Ill be back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the water but the front room had the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It is a wonderfull place. Very relaxing and have a great view of the islands especially the sunset. The staff and the owner were very accomodating that you can almost feel youre at home. We never encoutered any trouble with our trips/tour. Overall the place and the staff makes you want to go back.it is heaven in earth and staff were smilling to you everytime they see you. We will go back here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Simple accommodation, but immaculately clean and in a great location about 15 mins walk outside of town: perfect for those looking for a bit of peace and quiet. A stunning sunset view, bettered only by the outstanding service: the most helpful and friendly team of staff I have met. They organised tours and transfers for us at late notice without a fuss, and also had kayaks to rent (a must do activity). A small but very good pasta menu was also delicious. Recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms. One nearer sea may have best view, but sunset best enjoyed from the communal eating /lounge area
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bored_of_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We almost stayed 1 week at Angel Nido and loved it! They only have 4 cottages and it has a really warm and homey feeling. The Italian owner and his staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble when we asked things. The staff were also really nice with our kids, which is always great :-)
The location is a little bit out of town, but they offer a tricycle service to and from town. We stayed in the beachfront cottage and the view from the veranda is absolutely amazing! You can't swim in the sea from here, but basically you can't in the main El Nido beach either because there are too many boats. If you want to spend a day at the beach, or have a swim, take a tricycle to Los Cabanos beach, only 10 mins away.

Room Tip: ask for the beachfront cottage
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marieke0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews