We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff and quiet location.”
Review of Angel Nido Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Nido Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The entire staff was so amazing and pleasant, they seemed like family. The location was off the busy bustling area so it was private and quiet. It's a 10 - 15 minute walk or quick scooter ride from city - not conducive for auto travel yet. Great view and small property so the service impeccable. Rooms were clean and cooked-to-order breakfast was great. Owner was on property at all times but we had no issues at all. If were in El Nido again we know where to stay!!!! Thanks for everything Angel Nido.

Room Tip: Room 3 if available but all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

The staff was amazing - helpful beyong what you can expect.We ad our 5 month baby with us and they did everything to make our stay nice and easy with the baby. They are so lovely.
The rooms are simple but clean and bathroom has a good size. Only 3 rooms in this resort. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty and the Italian pasta dinner dishes were greatand fresh made. View is beautiful from the communial seating area. There is NO beach here, but beautiful sunset view. But then again El Nido doens't really have a nice beach anywhere, you need to take a boat or tricycle out to the nice beaches. The resort is located in a very quiet area, but a 15 min walk from the town center which can be a bit sweady in summer. Can highly recommend this place if you don't mind the 15 min walk.

Room Tip: Front room has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Signe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My partner and i absolutely loved our stay here! The service was outstanding, We were extremely late to check in as we missed the bus from Puerto Princesca, arriving in El Nido at 3 in the morning and someone was still awaiting our arrival to let us into the room! Mateo brought us prosciutto and bread as an arvo snack durng our stay and hooked us up with a great deal for the boat trips around the islands with the locals form the area.
AngelNido was a tad dificult to find (in the rain at 3am) but i loved the location, the view of kadlao island was incredible to wake up to. Close enough to town to walk and far enough to get peace and quiet.
Highly recommened Angelnido!!! Ill be back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the water but the front room had the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It is a wonderfull place. Very relaxing and have a great view of the islands especially the sunset. The staff and the owner were very accomodating that you can almost feel youre at home. We never encoutered any trouble with our trips/tour. Overall the place and the staff makes you want to go back.it is heaven in earth and staff were smilling to you everytime they see you. We will go back here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Simple accommodation, but immaculately clean and in a great location about 15 mins walk outside of town: perfect for those looking for a bit of peace and quiet. A stunning sunset view, bettered only by the outstanding service: the most helpful and friendly team of staff I have met. They organised tours and transfers for us at late notice without a fuss, and also had kayaks to rent (a must do activity). A small but very good pasta menu was also delicious. Recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms. One nearer sea may have best view, but sunset best enjoyed from the communal eating /l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bored_of_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
530 reviews
0.1 km away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 114 in El Nido
219 reviews
0.3 km away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
258 reviews
1.0 km away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
10.6 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Nido Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Nido Resort

Address: Caalan Beach | Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: RM174 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelnidoresort e situato in una splendida baia di fronte al Mar Cinese Meridionale, a soli 800 metri a piedi dal centro della citta di El Nido (10/15 min. walk). I nostri cottage offrono camere spaziose con ventilatore e aria condizionata,ampio bagno ben rifinito con doccia calda e terrazza con vista mare e giardino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Angel Nido Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Nido Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing