We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Nido Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
US$66
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$122
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$143
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garnet(El Nido)
US$49
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$400
US$390
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong(El Nido)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
142
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscooter hireitalian backgrounditalian ownerthe cottageseating breakfastrelaxing stayenjoying the viewowners and staffhelicopter islandperfect viewquiet areamin walkhighly recommend this placehot waterstayed here for nightsmain townstay in el nido
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Due to our stay in Sei Nazione Cottage being cut short due to the insane amounts of noise, we had to find another place on the stay. Everywhere seemed booked but we kept on insisting and found Angel Nido.

They only had 1 room available and it was the most basic one, I believe. However, I had an incredibly pleasant stay there. The staff is great people and the setting is lovely and relaxed.

It is retreated enough to be calm but also close enough to walk in town. It was perfect, just wished I had booked it here first.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location - not too far from center, but not right in the middle plus free shuttle to center. Right on the beach with the wonderful view of Cadlao island. Room is clean and basic, with all that is needed, enough storage, great balcony, hot water in the shower, good AC. WiFi did not work well as all over el nido . We had the beach front cottage, but anyway everyone can enjoy the hammocks and a few tables right at the beach front. But best of all were the people. The owner, Mateu, and the staff - Krin², Laline, vincent - all were so great that we were really sorry to leave! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarlosGanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed last April. Gorgeous little setting with breakfast overlooking the bay. Little walk from town which is a good thing. Rented kayaks from them and had a great day on the islands. Staff were super friendly and they even posted some forgotten items back to Kuala Lumpur for us for free. Couldn't recommend enough

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for two nights but wish we could stay longer. Gorgeous little cottages that are just super clean and lovely. We got one right by the water. Lovely gardens and quiet, out of the way. The distance to the bars and restos didn't matter either because one of their staff personally drove us in a little tryc-cart whenever and wherever we needed... for no extra cost! All we had to do was text them!! Simple good breakfasts with a decent serving of coffee too. The staff are Filipino and absolutely lovely... and tried to be as helpful as possible. 10/10 would stay again :) even when it rained it was sooo lovely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NatashaRomanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The entire staff was so amazing and pleasant, they seemed like family. The location was off the busy bustling area so it was private and quiet. It's a 10 - 15 minute walk or quick scooter ride from city - not conducive for auto travel yet. Great view and small property so the service impeccable. Rooms were clean and cooked-to-order breakfast was great. Owner was on property at all times but we had no issues at all. If were in El Nido again we know where to stay!!!! Thanks for everything Angel Nido.

Room Tip: Room 3 if available but all are good.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews