We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of Angel Nido Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Nido Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The family is very friendly and helpful. The room had air conditioning, hot water, and a private bathroom. The breakfast is delicious and the view from the hotel is beautiful. You have to walk about 15 minutes to the center of the city but it's worth it

Room Tip: Nice Views, comfort rooms, super clean
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julieth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Angel Nido Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Due to our stay in Sei Nazione Cottage being cut short due to the insane amounts of noise, we had to find another place on the stay. Everywhere seemed booked but we kept on insisting and found Angel Nido.

They only had 1 room available and it was the most basic one, I believe. However, I had an incredibly pleasant stay there. The staff is great people and the setting is lovely and relaxed.

It is retreated enough to be calm but also close enough to walk in town. It was perfect, just wished I had booked it here first.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location - not too far from center, but not right in the middle plus free shuttle to center. Right on the beach with the wonderful view of Cadlao island. Room is clean and basic, with all that is needed, enough storage, great balcony, hot water in the shower, good AC. WiFi did not work well as all over el nido . We had the beach front cottage, but anyway everyone can enjoy the hammocks and a few tables right at the beach front. But best of all were the people. The owner, Mateu, and the staff - Krin², Laline, vincent - all were so great that we were really sorry to leave! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarlosGanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed last April. Gorgeous little setting with breakfast overlooking the bay. Little walk from town which is a good thing. Rented kayaks from them and had a great day on the islands. Staff were super friendly and they even posted some forgotten items back to Kuala Lumpur for us for free. Couldn't recommend enough

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for two nights but wish we could stay longer. Gorgeous little cottages that are just super clean and lovely. We got one right by the water. Lovely gardens and quiet, out of the way. The distance to the bars and restos didn't matter either because one of their staff personally drove us in a little tryc-cart whenever and wherever we needed... for no extra cost! All we had to do was text them!! Simple good breakfasts with a decent serving of coffee too. The staff are Filipino and absolutely lovely... and tried to be as helpful as possible. 10/10 would stay again :) even when it rained it was sooo lovely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NatashaRomanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
524 reviews
0.1 km away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 112 in El Nido
216 reviews
0.3 km away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
253 reviews
1.0 km away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
9.3 km away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Nido Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Nido Resort

Address: Caalan Beach | Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: RM170 - RM280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelnidoresort e situato in una splendida baia di fronte al Mar Cinese Meridionale, a soli 800 metri a piedi dal centro della citta di El Nido (10/15 min. walk). I nostri cottage offrono camere spaziose con ventilatore e aria condizionata,ampio bagno ben rifinito con doccia calda e terrazza con vista mare e giardino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Angel Nido Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Nido Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing