We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset in El Nido!”
Review of Angel Nido Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Nido Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

A perfect location, a short 10 min walk into the town centre or you can ask on of the staff members to drop you off in their scooter/tricycle. The sunset was the best in El Nido and you have a perfect view of Helicopter island from the sea front of Angel Nido. Also have 2 kayaks available to rent and can organise scooter hire for you.

Room Tip: All three huts are the same so it doesn't matter!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Angel Nido Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

There are only 4 cottages here, (although they are currently expanding,) and we were lucky enough to score a place here. Our cottage was so cute, clean, quiet, AC, hot water and our shower had a shower curtain, (a rarity to find in The Philippines since we are budget travelers!) We did splurge to stay here as we were celebrating a birthday. The owner and staff helped plan the festivity with a delicious home cooked meal (the best meal on our trip!), a romantic setting over looking the water, and a birthday cake to end the night. If you are looking for a special place to stay in El Nido, stay here!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

AngelNido is located a short strall away from the 'town centre' of El Nido. It has the perfect location if you want a quiet, relaxing stay in El Nido. The 3 cottages are spacious and come with an ensuite bathroom and private terrace. There is a lovely breakfast area with hammocks overlooking the water and a nice bar. The facilities are great, but what's more important is the loveliness of the owner and staff who make youl feel part of the family. Gianmatteo, his wife Concesa and daughter Angelica as well as the staff Kring and Raol are some of the loveliest people we have met on our trip and they do everything to make you feel welcome. You can get authentic Italian pasta cooked by Gianmatteo which is a real treat! Breakfast is good too and you can book tours and rent Kayaks/Scooters with the staff directly which is nice and easy. This is the perfect place to stay in El Nido, we cannot recommend it enough. We miss Kring's friendly smile and Angelica's cute drawings she made for us! Hope to be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. It was amazing to eat breakfast with the ocean view in the morning and even if we left before breakfast, they packed us fruits and water for the road. The resort is only 10 minutes away from the city which is perfect because the city can be very noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pandaexplorer_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay. Great location and place. Walking or trike only! When you get dropped at Lilly and abet call or text. They will come get you on their trike. I liked the timed breakfast too. Got screwed by another place nearby trying to stay an extra night and the staff at angel nido really helped us out when we were in a spot. Thanks!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank cvitlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
524 reviews
0.1 km away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 112 in El Nido
216 reviews
0.3 km away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
253 reviews
1.0 km away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
9.3 km away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Nido Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Nido Resort

Address: Caalan Beach | Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: RM170 - RM280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelnidoresort e situato in una splendida baia di fronte al Mar Cinese Meridionale, a soli 800 metri a piedi dal centro della citta di El Nido (10/15 min. walk). I nostri cottage offrono camere spaziose con ventilatore e aria condizionata,ampio bagno ben rifinito con doccia calda e terrazza con vista mare e giardino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Angel Nido Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Nido Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing