We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 194
Priceline
RM 165
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 150
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
leouela
Norwich, United Kingdom

Little gem Boutique Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2023via mobile
Clean facilities & very accommodating staff. We are a group of 3 and on a short two nights stay in Boracay. Very comfortable beds and clean toilets. Great choice of Breakfast. Hassle free check in and checkout .Highly recommended. Very accesible & will stay again .
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 459
  • Agoda.com
    RM 379
  • Vio.com
    RM 404
  • Trip.com
    RM 440
0.6 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 353
  • Vio.com
    RM 273
  • Agoda.com
    RM 258
  • Trip.com
    RM 306
0.8 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
RM 351
  • Vio.com
    RM 304
  • Agoda.com
    RM 290
  • travelup.com
    RM 314
0.7 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 677
  • Vio.com
    RM 596
  • Agoda.com
    RM 580
  • Priceline
    RM 614
1.4 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 249
  • travelup.com
    RM 286
  • Agoda.com
    RM 201
  • Expedia.com
    RM 298
3.1 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
RM 357
  • Vio.com
    RM 342
  • Agoda.com
    RM 305
  • Trip.com
    RM 336
0.9 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
RM 1,088
  • Vio.com
    RM 987
  • Agoda.com
    RM 967
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,287
2.8 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
RM 1,104
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    RM 939
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,068
  • Agoda.com
    RM 939
1.0 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 188
  • Expedia.com
    RM 204
  • Vio.com
    RM 161
  • Priceline
    RM 186
3.6 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Movenpick
RM 755
  • Booking.com
    RM 757
  • travelup.com
    RM 737
  • Vio.com
    RM 755
4.2 km from Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
9
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here during my first ever trip to Boracay, and I'm quite glad we chose this hotel.

Blue Ocean is situated in Station 3, which initially I thought was a little inconvenient because it was farther away than I expected but I later realized that I actually did not mind it all. It's not a beach front property, but honestly it's only a mere 3-5 minute walk to the beach. To go to D-mall, it's about a 20min walk or a short tricycle ride. As much as I enjoyed the hustle and bustle in Station 2 (never really went to station 1), i really liked that this area was more chill.

I have to commend the staff for the hospitality. Upon checking in (which was smooth and fast), they gave us welcome drinks. Keep in mind that there is a security deposit of 2000 pesos( if I can remember correctly) that was returned on our last day. Breakfast was included in our booking; they had a variety of choices and i thought they were good. They also were able to pack us sandwiches to take away as we had an early flight and didn't get to eat breakfast.

The rooms were modern and stylish. The beds were comfortable. I'm a stickler for clean linens, and they definitely passed my expectations. They had an in-room safe, a small fridge, and an electric kettle. My only qualm is with the lay out of the shower. I wish they had a divider or something to stop the water from basically flooding the entire bathroom. I found myself having to wipe the floor constantly everytime I take a shower because of the overflow.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jeddurzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Y, Manager at Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Jed,

First of all, we thank you for your time to review us in Tripadvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed most of the time in our hotel. We sincerely apologized on the flood problem in the bathroom and will definitely improvise on that issue. Lastly, we really appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon in Boracay Island :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and so far my experience was perfect. The room is relatively small but I enjoyed the luxury of the bed and its comfort room. I like the playful taste of the hotel, the vibrant colors inside along the hallways and guest rooms provides a very positive vibration

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside Dampa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Y, Manager at Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Ara, we thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we really appreciate your kind comments to our hotel and staffs. We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here last week. The room was nice, clean, white towels, and looks modern but it’s smaller than I thought it was going to be a quite decent size. The complimentary breakfast was ok. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I don’t mind staying there again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I made a reservation for Feb 12 through booking.com and one week before my departure I get a call saying that the hotel canceled my reservation!
Most of the good places are fully booked now and I have no where to go!!
I didnt even have to go there to know how un professional you are!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank E6443QGmohammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

stay for 5 nights. Upon Check-in welcome drinks have been served , warm welcome from staff , all staff are nice and helpful .Small room but comfortable ,clean and nice , suitable for couples. Near to the Station 3 beach with 5 minutes walking distance. Opposite the hotel you can get andok's (local roasted chicken ) , and a mini grocery store very convenience. Breakfast was simply and nice. Overall Excellent .

Room tip: the hotel did not have elevator, better choose a lower floor room .
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaeUei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise Y, Manager at Blue Ocean Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews