We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Erus Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erus Suites Hotel
Ranked #114 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here for 1 week over New years and the hotel was perfect for us. Its only a 5 min walk to the beach through the markets, so you can pick up some bargains along the way! Its a very affordable hotel if you are after comfort but not wanting to pay high prices of some of the resorts on the beach front. D'mall is a quick 5min tricycle ride away and you can get there for 60 pesos. The only downsides were the pool, as it needed to have a revamp and food was not available at the hotel during the day, only for breakfast. However, if you were spending most of your time out exploring it won't bother you as everything is only a stone throw away. Highly recommend for budget travelling.

Room Tip: Try have a room away from the road front as it is very noisy in the mornings and quite hard to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Just a few minutes walk to the beach, the staff here are so lovely and the rooms are too. Cleaned daily, affordable, this part of Boracay is a nice change from the tourist Mecca but so close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Great pool, great location. Loved our stay and loved the helpful and friendly staff

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank That Bain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My two friends and parents all stayed at this property. Although we were a little let down at first upon arriving (advertising photos vs. reality), it was clean, safe, and the staff was excellent!

Room Details:
The rooms inside were clean, modernized, and comfortable. It had a very effective AC, and I didn't see one bug while I was there and thats a big plus considering the price we paid and the location. It was also guest friendly for those that want to know.

Property Details:
Dont expect to spend much time hanging out on the premises. The staff worked tirelessly to keep the area clean, neat, and in working order. The free included breakfast was good but simple. Order from the short list and its enjoyable. Its free after all! With that said, the owner of the place definitely needs to put in work to modernize the place. It has great potential, but without proper funding, its barely staying afloat (aesthetically).

Staff:
The staff in the front desk, security, and maintenance folks are top notch. They put in effort to keep you happy and they are all always friendly. They work night and day and still manage to smile when they greet you. The staff would be my #1 reason for coming back. The price and location would come in second. The property and amenities would be a distant third. You just have to know your priorities before coming here.

Overall:
Come here if you want to save money while in beautiful/fun Boracay. Do not come here if you're trying to impress your new wife or new GF. If you look at your hotel room as just a place to sleep and relax for the evening safely and without stress, then this place is a great pick. Do not come here if you are picky and are accustomed to high end hotel rooms. Consider this place much like an open air Best Western.

Room Tip: First floor rooms put you closer to the WiFi hub... aka stronger signals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank CAL_Cruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The hotel is so nice, the staffs are friendly and very accommodating they greet you always with a big smile and they will assist you. The breakfast is good, the design of the rooms are very modern. I will go back here again. Budget hotel it is

Room Tip: Modern rooms are really good for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea Paulene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

after a lot of research on where we wanted to stay for our first time in boracay
my boyfriend and I decided on erus, and we were glad we did...
here is our experience in a nutshell:

pros: breakfast is included and was great with 4 choices...filipino style, pancakes, american style and some weird hotdog/egg combo...we actually liked the local breakfast
best...we left a small tip the first day and after that getting free coffee refills was no problem

*friendly staff** they always said hello with a big smile , no matter what the time of day

**modern facilities*** air conditioning, a tv with full english channels, and very modern, you can plug in usb if you want - we hooked our tablet and watched things we had downloaded on it, full washroom and safety deposit box

**security - was on duty at the hotel every night...I never felt unsafe there or that my things would be stolen

**location - its at third beach (not beachfront but a short walk) a lot of people told me first beach is where its at ..and yes, this is where most bars are, but we also found restaurants were most expensive and the beach more crowded in the day at 1, so we were happy to be at three, and walk down to boat station 1 when we felt like partying

room 11 - this is what we had and it was the room we were hoping for as the decor was most modern... it is near the street, so yes, there is street noise, but I always travel with earplugs. that plus a melatonin and i was fine to sleep in as long as i wanted

cons; if you want to be at boat station1 - you aren't

if you want to be beach front or have a beach view, you wont

street noise - if you are a light sleeper this may not be for you

pool - it was under renovation when we were there, but we prefer the beach and it looks

quite small and on the roof , which was smoking hot in the day

anyways so for us, it was no big deal.

washroom: there was a lip we stubbed our toe on a few times, also the glass is frosted part way, which is fine as we were couple, but some people may not like that you can basically see the person showering from the bed ( a silouette at least).

backdoor to old terrace; there is a back door that is now locked that used to lead to a terrace in the room..just random as you can no longer access it, but leads to the backside of the building..which some people may not like

Room Tip: book the deluxe room not the lead in, worth it for modern facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelguru19_80_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#49 of 148 in Boracay
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#47 of 148 in Boracay
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 148 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#40 of 148 in Boracay
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
4.3 km away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#52 of 148 in Boracay
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erus Suites Hotel

Address: Station 3, Manoc-Manoc, Manggayad, Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: RM182 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erus Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erus Hotel and Restaurant Boracay, with its striking unique architecture, world class restaurant and pool, is located 5 minutes from Boracay Beach. Erus Hotel and Restaurant is located on the beautiful Island of Boracay, whose beaches are famous worldwide. Erus Hotel stands unparalleled in beauty and service on the entire island. Erus Suites Erus Hotel and Restaurant, which is now open with 22 rooms, is located right at the heart of station 2. With modern Asian inspiration, captivating architecture and top quality service greeting guests right at the doorstep, it is poised to become one of the crowning jewels of Boracay Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erus Hotel And Restaurant Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing