We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
13
22
15
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
22
15
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

the view was fantastic! shuttle bus was provided hourly to the Mall. hey! the staffs are so friendly and helpful! very helpful! but then, there were lack of varieties for breakfast (didn't even have the chili sauce and white pepper). in addition, it was far from town, airport and other interesting places. the pool was dirty. there is no elevator and the fridge was smelly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We took the honeymoon suite..room design was average..had a private pool which was sufficient. Housekeeping was horrible, not refurnishing our 2 mineral water bottles per/day quota. A bit late to clean the room too. The breakfast buffet was below average, late in topping up. Hourly shuttle to D'Mall was pleasant and timely too. Main swimming pool was a bit dirty and not cleaned often. Had a great view from the swimming pool facing Front Beach/White Beach. Wifi to the rooms was below average, slow too. At night it will be full since everyone will be hogging the wifi.

Room Tip: Good luck in choosing the rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edyfarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Situated away from the noise and bustle of White Beach the hotel is undergoing some renovation, but the willingness of Mr Elsa, the Manager, and his team, especially M J to give their guests a great service was a breath of fresh air.

Good pool, nice gardens , good breakfast and excellent housekeeping and transport service.

On two evenings we decided to eat in and the staff very kindly allowed us to create our own menu.

Mr Elsa is one of those rare breed of managers who is out front. With his guests. Experiencing what is happening from the front. Reminiscent of the great Alex Chakrabati ex Manager of the Mercur, Thailand.

We will go back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Good room with private pool, however the pool is just for view and not for swim! You won't swim there as it is damn cold because there is a roof there. Also there are lots of fly dead inside the pool...I don't think you will swim there.

The room is big enough and nice. Also the price is not too high so it is still value for money.

Room Tip: relax, good for couples
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We booked a room on a promo site about hotels and fell in love with the features we saw, what got are attentuon was the featured private pool, inside your room! The staff was accomodating, food is so-so, the room is big enough and they also provided my special request.

One thing, the private pool in our room is not so clean, so we never used it, but the public pool is big and clean enough to save the day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews