We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating and Memorable Place for Family Bonding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast
Ranked #40 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Together with my family, it's our first time to visit Boracay. We stayed in this newly built Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast. It's a 25 minute ride going to DMall where the beaches are located. At first I was a little disappointed because we still need to ride going to the beach, but when I found out that they have free shuttle service and that there is a beach near our hotel, just a five minute walk or a two minute shuttle ride, I was totally amazed since the beaches in DMall area are almost congested. In this private beach, we can relax and have fun with the family. It's picturesque view makes it so instagramable. Plus, the Savoy hotel staff are all very accommodating and friendly. I especially love their lounge area, very modern in style but with a touch of classic Philippine culture. All the facilities are clean and well-maintained, particularly the swimming pools and shower rooms. We didn't spend so much time in DMall area, because everything we need for our relaxation is there in Savoy Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _angelinecaringal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear _angelinecaringal,

Thank you for taking time to write this awesome review regarding your most recent stay at Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast! I am very delighted to know that your family bonding was fascinating and memorable and that everything that you needed for your relaxation is already "in the hotel!"

We are immensely grateful for your wonderful comments about the hotel’s picturesque and Instagram worthy private white beach where you relaxed and had fun with your family, the free shuttle to D mall, the modern style lounge area with a touch of classic Philippine culture, the clean facilities and the well-maintained pool and shower rooms! Most of all, I genuinely appreciate that commended our staff for being "accommodating and friendly!" Your words truly inspire us to continue to Color Your Experience in the best way that we can!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel! Please check us out at our Instagram account @SavoyBoracay for cool updates and fun activities that you will surely love.

See you soon!

Sincerely,
Adie Gallares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Indeed Savoy Hotel Boracay brought us a colourful and memorable experience. Welcome drinks were served immediately before check-in. All staff from concierges, shuttle drivers, security, lifeguards and housekeeping were very accommodating and helped us out in all our needs. We would like to commend Mr. Ping, the head of security if I'm not mistaken, Mr. Lester and one of Savoy's shuttle driver (forgot to ask his name, sayang)

Room is so relaxing and clean with balcony and great view of nature. They provided us our own coffee/tea making facility. The comfort room is also spacious with complete toiletries.

The Cove 2, Savoy's private beach is so serene and breathtaking. One of Savoy's highlight :) I can just stay here for the whole day! Also, had a chance to see a school of small fishes swimming around the area.

They're also considerate. Check out time is 12NN but they allowed us to extend until 2PM without additional charge.

For sure babalik kami dito with family :)

Thank you Savoy Boracay :)






Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonnalou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear Jonnalou V,

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review about Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast! We are extremely pleased to know that your family had the most colorful and memorable experience during your stay with us!

We genuinely appreciate that you pointed out attributes of your stay (that made you decide that you want enjoy Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast once again in the near future) such as your check in, the welcome drinks, your relaxing room, the clean balcony, the coffee and tea making facilities, the spacious comfort room and the Cove 2 private white beach.

We are also very grateful that you have commended our managers and staff especially Ping, Lester, the concierges, the shuttle drivers, the security, the lifeguards and the housekeeping department.  Your kind comments truly inspire us to provide you with the most colorful experience that we could possibly give.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the beautiful island of Boracay! In the meantime, please check us out at our Facebook page @SavoyHotelBoracay for fun updates and exciting developments.

See you soon!

Sincerely,
Adie Gallares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It is a perfect place to unwind and escape from reality for a while.
The nature lifted our mood everyday too. The staffs were very accommodating and the service was amazing. Its a great place to stay. The internet is very fast too.

Room Tip: Rooms are facing where you can see the rising and setting of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Che L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear Che L,

I am elated to know that you were able to unwind, relax and escape reality for a while during your stay in Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast! Thank you very much for your excellent review most especially of our “amazing” staff! Your kind words continue to inspire our team to make your stay delightful and meaningful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here again soon for your well-deserved vacation. In the meantime, you may follow us at Instagram @SavoyBoracay for fun updates and cool activities that we will be holding!

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Adie Gallares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

First off, many thanks to "Ms Attractive" of Savoy Hotel Boracay, Ms Monica Layug, for making our hotel booking arrangement "smooth like a silk".

Hassle-free transport from Caticlan Airport and back, as we availed of the hotel's transport service for a fee.
Front desk staff, especially Ms Rose, made our hotel check-in quick and effortless. Every hotel staff made our stay truly great. Wherever we were in the hotel, every hotel staff greeted us with a smile. Services were exceptional, special mention to the shuttle drivers who accommodated us in all our transport requests.
We, as a family, stayed in three separate cozy deluxe rooms. The private beach is truly picturesque and the pools impressive. Sufficient and satisfying food choices in the restaurant, with very attentive, respectful, and smiling staff. The hotel itself is stylish and interiors colorful. To sum it up, Savoy Hotel Boracay is the place to stay when in Boracay. Absolutely coming back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear Edgardo A,

I am very pleased to know that your family had a “great and unforgettable” vacation in Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast! Thank you very much for genuine words our “picturesque” private beach, our “impressive” pool, our food choices, our “stylish and colourful” interiors and our transportation services. I am highly appreciative of your genuine comments about our “exceptional” staff most especially Monica Layug and Rose. I will definitely be sharing this with them.

We love having families in the hotel and I hope to welcome you again for your next memorable family bonding! In the meantime, please follow us at our Facebook page @SavoyHotelBoracay for fun updates and enjoyable activities.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Adie Gallares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Savoy's ambience is really beautiful despite it not being completely finished yet and the rooms are well maintained, which I believe is really important after a long day of walking around and swimming. The service shuttle was definitely one of my favorite services the hotel offers since it is always punctual and the drivers are approachable and respectful. The staff was very accommodating as well. This was my first out-of-town trip with my friends and Savoy was definitely one of the reasons why I want to do it again. A huge thank you to Monica Layug for being really accommodating and for helping set up the rooms my friends and I stayed in!!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank thearosales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Dear thearosales,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast! I am deeply appreciative of your genuine words to highlight the “well maintained” rooms and facilities and the service of the team especially Monica Layug. Please be assured that I will be sharing your compliments to them as this will truly inspire and motivate our team to serve you in the best way that we can!

We are very excited to welcome you and your friends (and family) to your second home here in Boracay! In the meantime, please check us out at Instagram @SavoyBoracay for the coolest activities and exciting updates.

See you soon!

Sincerely
Adie Gallares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.5 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#7 of 151 in Boracay
399 reviews
0.0 km away
Hue Hotels and Resorts Boracay
0.7 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#15 of 151 in Boracay
120 reviews
1.1 km away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
2.8 km away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#27 of 151 in Boracay
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast

Address: Newcoast Drive | Boracay Newcoast, Brgy. Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: RM313 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Savoy Hotel Boracay Newcoast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing