We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, worth the journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
HongKong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, worth the journey”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We came from HKG over Manila and the journey took practically the whole day.
Whatever direction you come from, I takes time to get there. No direct international flights to Boracay. When you arrive at the airport in Boracay, you are greeted by the Shangri La staff, and then it takes another 20 minutes by speed boat to get to the hotel.
We had a two storey villa with private pool, perched on the hill, with a stunning ocean view (and a spectacular sunset)
The villas are very spacious, beautifully decorated and have every imaginable comfort. The butler villa service is perfect and the whole staff is extremely professional, focused on the customer.
We stayed for 5 nights and had dinner in all 3 restaurants. We preferred the main restaurant which has a different theme every night. Great buffet choice, nice open air sitting area, perfect service.
The only bad note is the poor wine selection in all the restaurants, which lacks every depth. There are surely enough wines on the list, they are not even overpriced, they have just selected the wrong ones. Pity, Pity !!
The hotel has I do not know how many pools, but the beach and the sea is so nice that we never made it to the pool. The buggy service on the grounds works very well and we never had to wait for a ride.
All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay in this fantastic hotel; we will be back !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillemL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,138
    421
    140
    52
    35
See reviews for
1,002
1,094
88
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I traveled with 2 kids (4 y.o and 2 y,o) , 2 senior citizens, and my sister.
First off- I love that when we landed in Caticlan airport, a personnel from Shangrila assisted us right away. He took our baggage tags, and directed us in their private lounge for some cold drinks, and towel. I appreciated it as I didn't lift any luggage from the time we arrived in Caticlan until the end of our trip.

Rooms- Spacious- we had 1 king bed, and a sofa bed was set up free charge for my daughter. She enjoyed having her own cozy bed. Good job in setting it up as well, complete with comforters and pillows.

Bathroom- had a separated shower, and bathtub. L'occitane toiletries - the best.

Adventure zone - was free of charge, my kids spent most of the afternoons here. They close up pretty early though, I think 6pm or 7pm.

Resort - I love how attentive all the staff were, you can request for unlimited bottled water. So even if you're in the beach, their staff would offer fruit skewers, and cold bottled water.

Food - breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh sweet mangoes, and fresh orange juice as well. We have our lunch in the restaurant near the pool, great pizzas, and fish and chips, great for kids.

Only negative I can think of is that they dont have any available floaters for the kids to borrow. And the kiddie pool , was a bit sad. its so small, and no toys or sprinklers on it that the usual kiddie pools had.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgirl1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longport, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have traveled many places, and do enjoy beautiful places . Shangri-la has combined many different aspect of a resort that are unparalleled. First the architecture of both the building,landscaping, and the use of natural material are breathtaking. The grounds are just so nice to walk, and there are thought out places to stop with your lover and just enjoy the beauty all around you. The tree houses are so nice, as are the beach housing. As always with shangri the service is top notch. From the time they meet you at the airport to the private boat ride to the island. The restaurant are beautiful and the food was excellent, I did enjoy the restaurants , but my favorite is still cory cove at shangri mactan island in fact that is my favorite in the world. This is a magical place the pools the beach the spa and so on are just wonderful. While in Asia I usally only stay with shangri and have stayed at most of them. I just came back from Maui and stayed with the four season which is a beautiful and rated 1# place, but can not COMPARE to this place. While in Boracary we enjoyed the walk at station 2 it is so much fun at night and there are people form all over the world. I have been here three time and if you are to stay at station 2 the regency is nice not shangri but nice, and a great location for fun on the beach and at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dashiel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is an amazing experience in Shangri-la Boracay, attentive staff and beautiful resort. The rooms are very well though off and spacious for a relaxing stay.
the staff are world class group of people who puts customers interest above all.
Must stay here if u are in boracay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wptanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Honestly I am not a beach lover not only because of the exposure to the heat of the sun and secondly, I don't know how to swim. During one's stay at Shangri-La, one doesnt have to hop to other places (although almost every hour they have free shuttle to and from station 2 for more crowd and more vareity of food, beach activities and nightlife, quite convenient ). Shangrila guests have beach on their own and several types of non chlorinated swimming pool (away from the crowded beach in other stations). Overall, my husband and I enjoyed ourselves very much during our stay there and will surely visit it again maybe with my whole family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
4.7 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.0 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.9 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,495 reviews
3.3 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
3.7 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): RM1,231 - RM2,376
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing