We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Breathtaking!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 149 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The photos of this place do not do it justice. It is the most amazing hotel I have ever seen, yes its pricey but worth every cent.
The staff could not be more polite or helpful if they tried, sneeze and someone will be there with a tissue.
The food was sensational and the rooms luxurious

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaArmatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,987
    399
    131
    47
    28
See reviews for
924
1,020
84
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed in Shangri-La Boracay last November for our honeymoon. It's an outstanding hotel and resort. The food is really good (if expensive), with several restaurants to choose from. Staff are very friendly. We decided to upgrade to a villa on our arrival - this was expensive, and set us back about 1,000 Euro per night (whew! - it was our honeymoon though). Perhaps you can get a better deal if you book in advance. The villas are awesome though - your own private pool, and a butler at your beck and call. We didn't know what to ask the butler to do but it was a a real novelty to have one at our disposal. I couldn't recommend it highly enough - they pick you up from Caticlan airport and wait on you hand and foot until they leave. Really nice place - best hotel/resort I've ever stayed at I think. Really nice breakfast, great private beach

Room Tip: If you can stomach the cost of one of the villas I would go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmac458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

my stay at the shangrila had the worst weather ever but i really enjoyed the hotel and everything about it. the pool was great, the food, the service, and it was nice to be away from the other side of the island with all the people and noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianeh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is the most expensive resort in Boracay. You would think it comes with the best service but you could not be more wrong.
It started out pretty normal with a few hiccups. Restaurant staff were ill prepared. They would take away chairs while we were eating. They would chat loudly amongst themselves.
The bad part came the next day when they refused to sit filipinos in the outdoor terrace. They keep on saying it was drizzling but lo and behold, I saw them escorting foreigners to that area -- the most scenic.
Again and again, they discriminated preferring the whites.
When I made a complaint in their website.. they charged me 50 thousand more.
In the eve of a lawsuit, the general manager called and apologized for the double charge but NEVER apologized for their poor service.
Oh well.. never again. im just waiting for this resort to shut down. You're better off in Discovery Shores.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Jon-Fort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Jon-Fort,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I would like to discuss this further with you through email. You may contact me directly at amit.oberoi@shangri-la.com. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

My Fiance & I stayed on Boracay for 7 nights; 2 of which were at the Shangri La and the other 5 on white beach. Arrival from Catilan was a breeze and they allowed us to check in early and check out late which was great. Highlights were the beautiful beach, comfortable beds, super friendly staff, happy hour drinks, fresh seafood, fresh juice at breakfast, pork adobo, kayaking, snorkeling, and epic sunsets. Having the 5 star resort experience was the prefect compliment to the white beach experience for anyone traveling on budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHealthyPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.3 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.9 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#29 of 149 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
2.0 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
4.2 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#1 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): RM1,479 - RM3,852
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing