We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“facilities are very dated. no maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Beach Resort
Ranked #106 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Pros: 1) beachfront location, although a long walk to station 2) accommodating front staff who arranged our beach activities; 3) close to budget grocery ; 4) with pool, if you're into that; 5) room had a terrace, for hanging your wet swimsuits

Cons: 1) for the price, you could do better; 2) room very dated; 3) bathroom tiles need a LOT of work, the area under the sink was literally cracked; 4) slow/inexistent wifi

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Jerry,

Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. It's a delight to know how you've highlighted the hotel's prominent features like its location, our amiable staff and other facilities. Also, I'm sorry to hear about your feedback on the bathroom tiles and the outdated and pricey rooms. We strive to make our rooms, our facilities and services as useful and as comfortable to our guests as much as possible. Rest assured I'll make sure these issues reach the appropriate departments. Thank you for staying at Crown Regency Beach Resort and we hope to still see you soon.


Truly yours,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Fairly sized room but split type a/c was dripping and the hot water in bathroom wasn't working.The beds were comfortable and towels were replaced daily and room was always tidy.I appreciate the way there housekeeping goes out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.Location of our room was perfect a few steps away from the pool overlooking the beach.The kids enjoyed the pool especially since station 3 is where most of the boats are docked.

Room Tip: I prefer to get the 3rd and 4th floor rooms but that will also depend on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi bobbyabes,

We're glad to hear from your recent stay at Crown Regency Beach Resort.
I'm sorry to hear about the defective ac and hot water function, I'll make sure to let the appropriate department know about this. I would also like to thank you for pointing out your favorable experience with the housekeeping department. It is our goal to make your stay a comfortable one. I'm happy that our location made it convenient for you and your kids.
Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to our management for further discussion.
We still look forward to seeing you soon.


Truly yours,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

It's my first time to travel in Boracay and it was a lot of things. The travelling from the airport to the pier, riding a boat then a van to our hotel was exhausting especially carrying an infant as well as luggages. But as soon as u got to the beach, you can forget about ur worries because the sand is so fine and soft, the beach was amazing! I could just stay at the beach the whole day! u can stay at any beach resort or hotel but resort by the beach would be preferable so u can go back to ur room anytime. There are also a lot of available restaurants so no worries about getting hungry. A lot of watersports also if u want to try. U can travel by foot or tricycle or jeepney to wherever ur destination is. Maybe its because I was with my family which made my trip so memorable! Im a shade darker but who cares? As long as i enjoyed it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank crystalhopemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at station 3 , where one can find reasonably priced restaurants. It is situated near shakeys, andoks, pilars, tapa king, subway, and well known eateries wherein you are already familiar with. No surprises, you already know the food, and the prices. The hotel is acceptable however, it is already dated, and badly needs renovation to compete with its neighbors which are either new or big. The hotel lacks marketing and is already content with what it has. If one is looking for, a quiet place at night with no bands or music in its vicinity then this is your place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Louie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The location is right at the beach on station 3 so that's the good part. However Station 3 is where the boats are docked so this is not a good place to swim in the sea (better to walk over to station 2 or station 1 if you want to play in the water). Room is spacious and clean but needs an update badly. Ours had a strange smell to it when the aircon wasn't on. The towels are so frayed that it looked like one laundry washing away from falling apart. The breakfast had a lot of choices but none stood out as good. The evening buffet is well spread but hardly anyone ate there. Overall, the staff was helpful esp when we asked for a shuttle to take us to the pier going to Caticlan. They arranged everything including a private boat to take us to Caticlan.
If you want to go to Boracay, I suggest you find a hotel in Station 2 or 1.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd or 4th floors (penthouse). The 3rd floor is where the pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seniortravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 km away
Crown Regency Prince Resort
Crown Regency Prince Resort
#121 of 151 in Boracay
112 reviews
0.2 km away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#47 of 151 in Boracay
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
1.4 km away
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Beach Resort

Address: | Boat Station 3 Area, Ambulong, Barangay Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: RM294 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in and breathe out the fresh smell of the ocean breeze. Take in the sun and sand only at Crown Regency Beach Resort, located at Station 3, Boracay Island. Inspired by the airy breeze and quiet surroundings of the Station 3 beachfront, this 4-star resort owes its bright Zen architecture to the laidback atmosphere of island life. Each of the 87 rooms and suites were thoughtfully designed to ensure utmost relaxation and comfortability with a touch of sophistication. Guests can unwind as they enjoy the view of the sunset from the infinity pool, located at the resort roof deck. After which they can head down to the signature Lobby Lounge for the daily fisherman's catch special whilst enjoying live island music. The wide stretch of beachfront in front of the resort is also available for special functions, conferences, and events that can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. Make memories even more memorable by staying at one of the finest resorts Boracay has to offer. Island Tour options are available at the Tour Desk. Airport pickup and drop off from Caticlan and Kalibo are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00 noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crown Regency Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing