We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$10
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
365
219
53
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
219
53
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpool accessvip loungeswim up barbeach frontpremier roombreakfast buffetwhite beachfree shuttlelarge poolpool sideseafood marketgrand roomgreat poolshuttle servicefamily roomairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We expected more from a 5 star resort. The hotel is suppose to be 7 years old? It seems quite old, in interior of rooms and overall. In need of some renovation.. But all in all its ok, and dosent cost a lot to stay there. The service is poor from time to time.. we heard that he problem is that the boss isnt around all the time in low season, so therefore the workers dont really care when the boss is not around. Not good if its suppose to be a luxurious hotel? Sorry to say we wont be staying at henann lagoon again. Also when booking the hotel it seems like theres several restaurants, spa and many facilities in the hotel. But its actually the other henann hotels at Boracay that have most of it.. and its not possible to use the other henann hotel facilities. You cant charge to your room either in the other Henann restaurants.. We wore disapointed with Henann Lagoon since we expected luxurious hotel.. its not. Breakfast and food is good. Rooms are ok, but need some renovation. Reception is good with nice service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HanneRockyWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear HanneRockyWhiskey,
Warmest Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you writing about your experience with us. We sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations in terms of the rooms, facilities and service during your stay. It is truly unfortunate that your experience have not measured up to what is ideal and shared by other guests. Henann Lagoon is one of the sought-after hotels in Boracay because of our top-notch service and very pleasing facilities and amenities, especially our pools and comfortable rooms.
Just to clear up a few things, all of our facilities and restaurants are clearly stated in our website on which resort it is attached to. Also we do continuous upgrading of our furniture and fixtures, as well as the hotel's upkeep to maintain our brand and continue to satisfy our valued guests. As for the misconception about the employees' towards work, I am certain that everyone who works with us are more than happy to be part of the team to serve our guests' needs.
I hope this experience does not generalize your impression with us and hope you reconsider us again in the future. We sincerely hope you change your mind and visit us once again. Please contact us directly and we will welcome you with a happy heart and provide you with a better Henann experience.
Yours in service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Booked a grand room with pool acess and love it. Check in was made through the VIP lounge, though check in time takes some time but the staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was big and bathroom was great. love the pool. breakfast should be improve. there is a shuttle service from the hotel to henann regency for those who are headed to the beach or can walk about 7-10mins. aircon on room 150 should be repaired as water drips on the floor and may cause injury (this happened on my previous stay on the same room).
Overall service was good and thanks to Cherry and Jestoni at the lagoon cafe. Need improvement are the food in both lagoon cafe and the lounge. To sum it all up, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PhilJavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear PhilJavi,
Delightful Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
First, we want to thank you for staying with us more than once. It is truly encouraging when we hear feedback from our returning guests. We are happy to note that you love the different facets of our hotel like our spacious room with pool access, our lagoon-shaped swimming pools and most of all, our service. Its pleasing to know that you experience the kind of hospitality we try to render to each and every one of our guest, one that is instinctively warm and sincere as shown by Cherry and Jestoni. Rest assured they will be duly acknowledge.
As for the other points you’ve raised, they are being addressed and dealt with accordingly. We are seriously considering the feedbacks you have made, and we will see to it that whatever we need or can improve, we shall act on it swiftly.
We can’t wait to delight you again on your next stay, please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to see you!
Always at your service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My Boyfriend have planned a surprise birthday trip for me to Boracay & specially selected Henann Lagoon Resort to stay from 21 sept to 25 sept. We stayed in the Premier room with Direct Pool Access.

Being in Philippines for the first time in my life, I must say that Henann Lagoon have exceeded my expectations and have made a very good first impression of this particular hotel & country. The staff were all extremely polite, smiley, friendly and customer-oriented which was what I LOVED most about Henann Lagoon. You will be greeted whenever you walk pass a staff. The receptionist was friendly in explaining to us what the facilities were, the bellman/security officers were quick to help us get a tricycle when we needed to travel to another location, the housekeeping attendant was very polite to write us a message back when we left a tip for her/him, the staff during breakfast were on the ball and will always check if we needed a drink refill or help us take a picture which was very nice of them. I was very touched when I entered the room too as the staff have also placed a handmade birthday cake on the bed.

We also had access to the VIP Lounge which free drinks & tapas was being served from 5pm-7pm. Ms Marjorie had attended to us on 2 occasions when we were there. She was very polite, friendly and had passion in customer service and making drinks which made our stay there much more pleasant. I hope the management do recognise her efforts as such staff is very hard to find and please reward her accordingly.

The room's furnishing was beautiful, the pool area was huge and nicely designed, there's even a pool bar which served affordable drinks.

The only bad experience was that the room had mosquitoes which disrupted my sleep at night but that wouldn't stop me from coming back to Henann Lagoon! Hope to see an improvement in the mosquitos control.

To end off, my Boyfriend & I have also stayed in Henann Prime from 25 sept to 28 sept and we both agreed that that there wouldn't be a better place to stay than in Henann Lagoon which we already called "our home". Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor with pool access is a must!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SherylKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear SherylKSR,
Delightful Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
First, allow me to greet you on your special day, Happy Birthday! Thank you for choosing to celebrate this special day with us at Henann Lagoon. It is indeed our pleasure to be able to make your birthday trip extra special and our pride to have a team that is passionate for creating memorable experiences. We are truly grateful you took time to write your amazing feedback, it is uplifting and truly encouraging to hear how much you enjoy what we have to offer from the design of our rooms, our Henann Lounge, our lagoon-shaped swimming pool and the Pool Bar, our Lagoon Café and the most touching of all, is the service of all our team. Thank you for noticing even the small things we do. Its guest like you who continuously inspire us to be better at what we love to do.
We will share your kudos to the team for further encouragement and Marjorie will be happy to know that her passion for service was recognized. Rest assured she will be duly acknowledge.
Also, your feedback about the mosquitoes is noted and we will take action immediately. May we delight you again on your next stay, please contact us directly for guaranteed best rates and we would love to welcome you back home! See you!
Yours in service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

If you travel to Boracay and want to stay at a class resort, stay at one of the Henann Resorts. Nice comfortable rooms, nice polite staff, fantastic swimming pools and a short distance to the beach, free shuttle takes you back and forth. They have a pretty good buffet breakfast. And they have their own boat launch to the island. We are going again next March, this time will stay at the Henann Regency which is just a few blocks away and a little closer to the beach. Any Henann resort in Boracay is worth the stay.

Room Tip: Be polite to the staff and ask them for an upgrade. When dealing with Filipinos (or anyone) always be polite, it will get you a lot further.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here at the end of August. The hotel is located well for the restaurants and shops but not too close to the beach as to be noisy. The staff were so efficient and polite. They could not do enough for you. A particular mention goes to Marjorie Bereber who looked after you in the small club at the back of the hotel, her attention to detail was brilliant. Also Alven who looked after you around the pool.
My only pet hate was the breakfast time was chaotic with far too may people rammed into the small restaurant. The staff dealt well with a bad situation. The pools were lovely and clean and we recommend a room with pool entry.

Room Tip: pool access rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliehuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews