We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
365
219
53
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
219
53
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpool accessvip loungeswim up barbeach frontpremier roomwhite beachfree shuttlelarge poolbreakfast and dinner buffetpool sideseafood marketgrand roomgreat poolshuttle servicefamily roomairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This hotel has a lot of good qualities. The staff are highly attentive and extremely polite, and deal very smoothly with customers across many cultures with varied expectations. The room was clean and modern, and the bathroom was nice as well. Pool was extremely clean and grounds were immaculate. The Mini Stop shop downstairs is a good place to buy items like sunscreen, aloe, snacks, medicine etc, at a fair price. The security staff was also very kind and helpful.

However, this resort does lack some amenities that travelers might be looking for in a first-class beach resort. First, the hotel is not actually on the beach, even though their advertising shows photos of the beach and talks about the waterfront. There is a shuttle service to their sister resort, but let's be honest, it's not the same as being beachfront. I blame myself for not doing more research and reading reviews, but find the marketing tactic a bit deceptive.

Second, there is no hospitality room for showering before your flight. I found this odd considering that many flights leave Kalibo in the evening, and check-out time is noon. We ended up going to the Kai Spa at the sister hotel to purchase an hour of sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and shower time before our flight and it was well worth it.

Third, you cannot charge things to your room at the sister hotel, so you have to bring cash to the beach if you want drinks, etc.

Overall the hotel was nice, but we were ultimately underwhelmed and felt the actual property didn't live up to their online presence. If we went back to Boracay, we'd stay at the sister hotel, Hennan Regency - it's actually beachfront and has the spa. (Side note: get spa services here. They were fantastic.)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cincy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We loved it so much, we are coming back for sure!
The resort looked so gorgeous and luxurious. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and caring, especially Brine, who accommodated us to the room and drove us to the beach or resort whenever we saw him doing the shuttle service. The staff greeted me on my bday during breakfast with a little chocolate tart, which was so very lovely as well as the surprise. :) Besides that, the breakfast buffet was very good, lots of to choose from. Our room was big, clean, modern and had a balcony. We loved the bathroom, it had a glass wall were the room could be seen.
One night we could not sleep well since we had mosquitoes in the room so always close the balcony door whenever you sit outside.
When my husband was having a fever, o asked the staff for lemon tea but they said they didn't have that so I just ordered a camomile tea, when the waiter came to our room, we were surprised that they had slices of lemon prepared for him for the tea, perfect :) we really felt they cares for us.
The beach isn't far away, it's good to walk but as I mentioned there is also a free shuttle service. Since Henann Lagoon is part of the Henann Resorts and has 3 more hotels, we could use the seats on the beach and order from the other Henann hotel.
All in all this resort was the right choice for us and it exceeded all of our expectations, even more because of the surprises on my bday and when he was sick. They really care.

Michael and Jasmin from Germany

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Michael and Jasmin,
Delightful Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a detailed review about your stay with us. We are truly happy to know that you loved your stay. We appreciate your comments most especially in giving us your feedback about how friendly and helpful our staff is. I have given Brine a pat on the back for the outstanding service he has shown you.
We are really glad that you loved the birthday surprise and felt special that day! We do our best in making our guests feel extraordinary and taken cared of whatever the occasion is. And for those times that utmost care is needed, we extend our sincere service. Just like when your husband was having a fever, we wanted to make sure that we gave particular attention in attending to his needs. I am really pleased to know that you have felt the sincerity and genuineness of our staff.
We look forward to welcome you back and encourage you to contact the hotel directly for guaranteed best rates. See you!
We are always at your service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Well, I've been to different hotels in Boracay and this one never disappoints as well. Had a great time with my colleagues. We really enjoyed our room and the pool.

Maybe a little bit more improvement on guest service :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Kathy M,
Delightful Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
First of all, thank you on behalf of the entire team for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to know that you and your colleagues had a great time and were able to enjoy our spacious rooms and our lagoon-shaped swimming pools. We appreciate your feedback regarding the area that we need to work on. It is through guest’s comments like yours that we could continuously improve. We sincerely hope you will come and stay with us again so we can provide you with a better guest service experience.
Yours in service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Our room was on the second floor and was a bit of walk around the outside of the resort to reach the staircase. I booked the Grand Room room, very spacious with a large bath and large shower with rain head. Room was immaculate and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed re-made. The safe storage locker was provided and worked perfectly.

Staff met and exceeded expectations, reception staff had good knowledge and English. Pool staff were always courteous and respectful. Resturant and bar staff were always happy to have a chat and went above and beyond to cater and learn about my dietary requirements, as gluten-free isn't a well-known diet in the Philippines, I never went hungry. There was a big spread for breakfast that was included in our booking!
The pool was clean and very large, it was a bit cold but it was probably because the weather wasn't as warm at the time.
We had access to a free hotel shuttle that took us to the sister hotel near the beach and had access to the sunbeds on the beach.
All in all, great experience. I felt very special and well looked after. Would stay there again if I go back!

Room Tip: I think a room around the lagoon pool has the best atmosphere and would be the quietest
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebony96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear ebony96,
Delightful Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
On behalf of our team, thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us and for your five star rating. Your overwhelmingly positive review is such a source of inspiration for us. We are equally grateful and challenge to maintain a high level of consistency in giving guest the best stay of their lives. We are more than happy that you’ve enjoyed everything our resort could offer from our spacious rooms, our lagoon-shaped swimming pool, our breakfast spread, our very pleasing facilities and amenities but most of all our service. Indeed our dedicated team is deeply committed in making sure our guest feel warmly welcomed and cared for.
May we delight you once again on your next visit, please contact us directly for best guaranteed rates and we are more than happy to have you. See you!
Yours in service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We expected more from a 5 star resort. The hotel is suppose to be 7 years old? It seems quite old, in interior of rooms and overall. In need of some renovation.. But all in all its ok, and dosent cost a lot to stay there. The service is poor from time to time.. we heard that he problem is that the boss isnt around all the time in low season, so therefore the workers dont really care when the boss is not around. Not good if its suppose to be a luxurious hotel? Sorry to say we wont be staying at henann lagoon again. Also when booking the hotel it seems like theres several restaurants, spa and many facilities in the hotel. But its actually the other henann hotels at Boracay that have most of it.. and its not possible to use the other henann hotel facilities. You cant charge to your room either in the other Henann restaurants.. We wore disapointed with Henann Lagoon since we expected luxurious hotel.. its not. Breakfast and food is good. Rooms are ok, but need some renovation. Reception is good with nice service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HanneRockyWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear HanneRockyWhiskey,
Warmest Greetings from Henann Lagoon!
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you writing about your experience with us. We sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations in terms of the rooms, facilities and service during your stay. It is truly unfortunate that your experience have not measured up to what is ideal and shared by other guests. Henann Lagoon is one of the sought-after hotels in Boracay because of our top-notch service and very pleasing facilities and amenities, especially our pools and comfortable rooms.
Just to clear up a few things, all of our facilities and restaurants are clearly stated in our website on which resort it is attached to. Also we do continuous upgrading of our furniture and fixtures, as well as the hotel's upkeep to maintain our brand and continue to satisfy our valued guests. As for the misconception about the employees' towards work, I am certain that everyone who works with us are more than happy to be part of the team to serve our guests' needs.
I hope this experience does not generalize your impression with us and hope you reconsider us again in the future. We sincerely hope you change your mind and visit us once again. Please contact us directly and we will welcome you with a happy heart and provide you with a better Henann experience.
Yours in service,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews