We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hostel/ backpackers is a great way to be in the buzz of Boracay but still quiet enough to take a break! We spent a week here in January 2012 and were really impressed. It's very central so you are walking distance from everywhere. It's a hidden gem, as you have to pass another resort through an alleyway to get to this place. The staff is so helpful, it's clean (mind the sand you bring in yourself) and the room was cleaned every second day. I will definitely recommend this for anybody on a budget or that just wants a simple relaxed hut on(close enough) the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We spent 12 days at this hostel in February, 2012 and loved it. The staff are really friendly and helpful (we mentioned we had a friend staying for one night and they put an extra bed in the room free of charge without being asked). The rooms are clean and spacious, and they are cleaned daily. The location is also great as it's close to the beach and nightlife, but a little back from the main strip so it isn't as loud. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Boracay. Only negative thing is that it's a little hard to find if you don't know your way around. You actually walk into the Casa del Oro hotel path/walkway and follow it back to where Bonzai Resort is located. It's easy to find once you know where it is though. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is a great place for backpackers to stay in Boracay. It is in a central location but quiet. The staff is very helpful. We had trouble finding the "top pick" restaurant from Lonely Planet for Boracay (Smokes). We walked around and around d'mall searching to no avail. The staff gave us great directions and offered to order takeout and have it delivered to our room.

Bonzai is mini jungle with potted plants placed strategically throughout. You can lie on the hammock in front of your room and forget you're steps from the biggest tourist trap in the Philippines. The room was very clean and they provided mosquito coils and cleaned the sheets.

NOTE: This place is kinda hard to find. First find Villa de Oro on the main sand path. Enter Villa de Oro by their restaurant. Go straight back and to the right and you'll see the sign for Bonzai.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martiantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos do segundo andar são melhores.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews