We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D' Talipapa Market - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Good market experience

Fun place to go to check out the markets. We bought some squid prawns and lobster at a good price... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2024
Hayley A
When in Boracay, must have FRESH SEAFOOD!

You can't visit Boracay without having seafood! Talipapa has everything you possibly want and more... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2019
MinsMarket
,
Makati, Philippines
Read all 387 reviews
  
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
116
159
74
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
159
74
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood prawns paluto sellers station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Selling range seafood and fruit is this market,bargaining required for seafood .Restaurants here to cook seafood on site

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Flitz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Been here many times. Way back before it is clean and organized. But as I visit here today January2018, it's now terribly bad. The clean restos inside offering "paluto" (restos who offer to cook what you bought from wet market) were no longer there. Instead there were less than 5 palutos and they were too small and always crowded. The wet market itself is a chaos too and disorganized. It was totally different to what they used to look before. Hope that government will prioritized this part of Boracay.

Date of experience: January 2018
4  Thank 709gareths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I did not enjoy the lunch at D'Talipapa, with the following reasons:

1. The seafood market was very noisy and the vendors were quite intimidating.
2. The seafood appeared cheap. However, the cooking fee was even more expensive than the seafood itself. In the end it turned out quite expensive for Boracay standard, especially for these simple restaurants
3. The cooking was not so good. The taste was just average.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank freddysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

So, I really love sea food and I had read a lot about this place. Thus, my wife and I decided to check this place out. Located in the heart of Boracay, it is a street market with tons of vendors selling fresh catch. Shrimps, crabs, lobsters, sea urchins, and tons of fish - Just name it and its there.

How does it work?

First be prepared to bargain and bargain well. Next select what you want to eat and go buy it. Next just head over to one of the restaurants in the vicinity and ask them to cook it. They will give you options and charge accordingly. Great place to visit and I would recommend it to check it out.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank saurabhchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We bought the cheapesr souvenirs here, u can ask for customised names on each, u can ask discounts or freebies if you are buying a lot. Sellers are friendly. I think the place is temporarily settled for them bec i heard the old one was burned so it looks diff from old pictures. I would recommend buying seafood here then pay for 200/kilo for cooking fee , it is the same or more costly than eating from a nearly restaurant.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank oveehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews