We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The hotel is very well located on station 2 and Station 1 & 3 are walking distance. I feel this is the best location.
A bit old rooms but are well maintained.

We were staying in 411, this is a classic room with no beach view or balcony and non smoking.
The room was on 3rd floor and with no lift some times it tiring to go up. Nevertheless the room is with Queen bed and sofa small LED TV with local channels and few arabic channel.

Reception was good, had a bit of trouble to let us know which room is ours but was not bad.

Right outside is a small pool, although you dont need it since there is beach right in the front of the hotel. 30 feets may be.

Hotel have their shacks on the beach and is safe to keep stuff while you are in water coz only guest are allowed in the area.

Many drinks are 1 for 1 between 12-6, so you can have some fun. Prices are not too high I ordered Long Island Ice Tea for 189 PHP(5.10 SGD) and plus I got one free so was a good deal. Local beers are 89 PHP(3SGD) and other bottled are 120 (4 SGD). Other restaurants offer local beer at 50 PHP (1.5 SGD) too.

There are few options for food but not too many.

Breakfast was included in out stay and it was a nice spread. The staff is very nice and warm. They always wear smile which feels nice.

Since the hotel is right in front of beach there can be a lot of sand near reception but they clean it most of the time.

All the best restaurants and pubs are at walking distance. Right next to it is a 24 hours convenience store. Also there D Mall at about 50 feet where you can try some ice cream.


The only con is
Hotel is not on main street and you need to walk through a narrow lane to reach hotel with luggage.

Room Tip: Get sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AreWeSeeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located to everything - noise level is not bad. Our rooms were peaceful and we slept like babies. Staff is also exceptional. From Airport pickup to check-out, our stay was smooth and stress-free. We had a family room and a poolside room - they were just like what is shown in the pictures in the website. TVs are now upgraded and some features are now "modernized". I highly recommend them for families with children or big groups (family or friends). They will make you feel special and their rates are reasonable. Buffet breakfast has good menu options.

Now the things that cost them a perfect rating. 1. We had a late check-in. Despite arriving early and telling them we had small kids and a senior citizen. No advise or update from them, though we were just at the resto waiting. 2. Some receptionists were unhelpful when we extended our stay. And sometimes they seem irritated when we need something or have questions.

Kudos to Khristine B. from their Manila office who arranged our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noreen_Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We truly enjoyed our experience with the Red Coconut. My girlfriend and I were very happy with the rooms and services provided. Special shout out to the bartenders of the Tiki Bar, LeLe and Frudz with their awesome hospitality and fantastic Pina Coladas!

Room Tip: Presidential Suite all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank castr087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. We got upgraded to a suite room free of charge since our deluxe poolside room was not yet available. Hotel and restaurant staff were consistently pleasant throughout our stay. Pool has the right warm temperature great after coming from the cold dip in the beach. Buffet breakfast was always nice. We were able to enjoy the beach front as the hotel has sun beds right in front and hotel staff who can oversee your belongings. Beach towels were always available. Location is great if you are into the nightlife and shopping as there are nearby shops, restaurants and its very close to D Mall. However if you are keen on having a peaceful sleep, best to occupy the rooms in the main building. We were in the suite directly facing the beach so it was quite loud at night. Only area of improvement we can think of are the thick pillows which can be quite straining to the neck and not recommended for children. Also if the beachfront can be regularly cleaned of seaweeds, seagrass, leaves, and trash to have a more enjoyable and lovely experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kookie_jar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Red Coconut Beach Hotel is a world-class beach hotel located in the heart of the world famous White Beach, on Boracay island.
They offer a unique haven where our guests can enjoy the beauty and bliss of nature with your friends and loved ones. Special touches make the difference between an ordinary visit to Boracay and a spectacular experience.
From the moment you walk through Red Coconut Beach Hotel in the heart of Boracay, you’ll understand why this iconic beachfront landmark sets the standards of providing lasting vacation memories in the paradise.

Steps away from the shores of Boracay they are well pleased to feature our beachfront swimming pool.
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel is one of a kind vacation experience our Boracay guests deserve.

#DrMoAlassiri

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DrMo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#35 of 151 in Boracay
545 reviews
0.4 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.4 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.0 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
758 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: RM358 - RM964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing