We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filling sanwiches”

Super Submarine Sandwich SHop
Ranked #206 of 336 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We ate the pandesal -- which was a really big sandwich. We had roast beef, tuna and chicken sandwich. All were done fresh and on the spot.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nita300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Nothing special and I decided to purchase a sandwich to fill up my hungry tummy. It is just another sandwich shop, I do not see the unique selling point here. Staff are just efficient and not the most friendly people around. Nevertheless, the small little outlet here is very well decorated though.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadmanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

You get what you would expect. Vegetables are fresh. Meat are tender and easy to bite. The bread is a bit rough but light. More or less at par with its competitors. Needs more creativity to stand out.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 590ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Small subway type restaurant run by a very efficient female manager. Mostly caters for take out but a small table is available for dine in. Food is well prepared & reasonably priced. The small bun/roll with meat & salad (about p100) is excellent value for a light snack. Opens after 10am. Located about midway in D'Mall. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I happen to pass by and wanted a quick snack. I tried their tuna pandesub. It's just normal. Nothing special. The resto is cute and the concept is nice but they have to improve the taste so customers will come back

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank AbigailO502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Submarine Sandwich SHop also viewed

 

Been to Super Submarine Sandwich SHop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.