We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The place is beautiful and totally worth the price but what really sets them apart from the rest is their service. My husband and I are very impressed and don't think we'll experience the kind of hospitality their staff has shown us during our 5 day stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lilly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lilly O,

Many thanks for choosing Discovery Shores Boracay as your home for your 5-day vacation. We are delighted that you find the resort beautiful. We are even more pleased to know that you are impressed with our service. Your amazing comment is truly uplifting as this validates our strong commitment in providing all our guests an excellent service always. To say that the service we rendered is something that you will not experience elsewhere is truly remarkable. This will be shared to the rest of the team to inspire them to continue to be at their best all the time.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

The personal touches of dsb made our stay truly remarkable.. customer service, a top notch!!! We have 3 kids and were given a room near the pool and seconds away from the beach... room was huge and were already set up for 2 kids plus a baby cot besides the super big bed.. their chocolate brown skin shows how truly they enjoyed your facilities and your beach space.. as the kids say it.. "BEST HOTEL EVAH!!" Thank you dsb for the wonderful service making our stay truly pleasurable! Hassle free vacation the moment you step out of airport until you step back in to fly home..

Room Tip: Coordinate your guest count with them so as they can do personal details in the room.. especially th...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arlynoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear arlynoral,

We are over the moon with your kids’ comment that we are the best hotel ever. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room and appreciate that it is situated near the pool area. To know that our personalized service made your stay remarkable was truly an inspiring feeling. Thank you for regarding our service as topnotch. Certainly, these great comments make us strive even harder to make each guests’ stay rewarding and memorable.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

staff were fantastic, service was amazing, facilities was great and the beach was one of the best spots on the island! September can be a tricky time of year, but we had sunshine and beautiful water! we had one day of rain, and massages at the hotel as well as the pool were more than enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanierodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear stephanierodrigo,

It is always a great feeling to read wonderful comments from guests. To commend our staff and to say that our service is amazing gives us more inspiration to continue to provide the best experience to guests. We are also grateful that you find our beach as one of the best spots in the island. In fact, this is one the reasons why guests stay with us. Finally, we are delighted that you enjoyed our pool and spa.

We look forward to having you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Before this trip, I reviewed other people's comments, and seldom saw negative posts about this hotel. After experiencing Discovery by myself, I will definitely stay here again if I come to Boracay in the future. Staff are really friendly, and the hotel shuttle bus is so helpful, can take us almost anywhere anytime. The only thing I can complain is the breakfast... the taste of the food wasn't very good, and bugs flew to my plate... scared me... Overall, great hotel, great location, great staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tingtingc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear tingtingc750,

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are glad to know that you will stay with us again when you visit Boracay in the future. We are grateful that you appreciate the friendliness of our staff and that you find our shuttle service convenient. We have also taken note of your valuable comments about the food selection during breakfast. Rest assured that we will make necessary adjustments.

Once again, thank you and we are excited to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

if you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you. tranquil area with the best beachfront in the area, sleek, modern design, delicious options at the restos, and unmatched hospitality are more reasons to consider this resort. indeed, you get what you pay for

Room Tip: get 106 or 107--the rooms nearest the buffet area, the front desk, and the beach
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear David B,

We are overwhelmed with your amazing review and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always the best feeling when guests say that they get what they pay for as this validates our strong commitment in providing the best experience to all guests. We are delighted with the wonderful comments you have for our restaurants and our beachfront. Most importantly, we are thrilled that you are satisfied with the service as this resonates with our mission to deliver “Service That’s All Heart.”

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 148 in Boracay
697 reviews
1.3 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
751 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.7 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 148 in Boracay
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: RM1,112 - RM1,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing