We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
1,141
251
67
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
251
67
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandan waterindigo restaurantfoot washevian waterfoot massagejunior suitecaticlan airportturn down servicecold towelsbreakfast buffetlittle thingsboat ridewhite beachfree shuttle servicejetty portbeach barother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The personal touches of dsb made our stay truly remarkable.. customer service, a top notch!!! We have 3 kids and were given a room near the pool and seconds away from the beach... room was huge and were already set up for 2 kids plus a baby cot besides the super big bed.. their chocolate brown skin shows how truly they enjoyed your facilities and your beach space.. as the kids say it.. "BEST HOTEL EVAH!!" Thank you dsb for the wonderful service making our stay truly pleasurable! Hassle free vacation the moment you step out of airport until you step back in to fly home..

Room Tip: Coordinate your guest count with them so as they can do personal details in the room.. especially the bed set up
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arlynoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear arlynoral,

We are over the moon with your kids’ comment that we are the best hotel ever. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room and appreciate that it is situated near the pool area. To know that our personalized service made your stay remarkable was truly an inspiring feeling. Thank you for regarding our service as topnotch. Certainly, these great comments make us strive even harder to make each guests’ stay rewarding and memorable.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

staff were fantastic, service was amazing, facilities was great and the beach was one of the best spots on the island! September can be a tricky time of year, but we had sunshine and beautiful water! we had one day of rain, and massages at the hotel as well as the pool were more than enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanierodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear stephanierodrigo,

It is always a great feeling to read wonderful comments from guests. To commend our staff and to say that our service is amazing gives us more inspiration to continue to provide the best experience to guests. We are also grateful that you find our beach as one of the best spots in the island. In fact, this is one the reasons why guests stay with us. Finally, we are delighted that you enjoyed our pool and spa.

We look forward to having you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Before this trip, I reviewed other people's comments, and seldom saw negative posts about this hotel. After experiencing Discovery by myself, I will definitely stay here again if I come to Boracay in the future. Staff are really friendly, and the hotel shuttle bus is so helpful, can take us almost anywhere anytime. The only thing I can complain is the breakfast... the taste of the food wasn't very good, and bugs flew to my plate... scared me... Overall, great hotel, great location, great staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tingtingc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear tingtingc750,

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are glad to know that you will stay with us again when you visit Boracay in the future. We are grateful that you appreciate the friendliness of our staff and that you find our shuttle service convenient. We have also taken note of your valuable comments about the food selection during breakfast. Rest assured that we will make necessary adjustments.

Once again, thank you and we are excited to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

if you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you. tranquil area with the best beachfront in the area, sleek, modern design, delicious options at the restos, and unmatched hospitality are more reasons to consider this resort. indeed, you get what you pay for

Room Tip: get 106 or 107--the rooms nearest the buffet area, the front desk, and the beach
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear David B,

We are overwhelmed with your amazing review and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always the best feeling when guests say that they get what they pay for as this validates our strong commitment in providing the best experience to all guests. We are delighted with the wonderful comments you have for our restaurants and our beachfront. Most importantly, we are thrilled that you are satisfied with the service as this resonates with our mission to deliver “Service That’s All Heart.”

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Rating this place as average since i had high expectation because of all the amazing reviews

For me only the spa was outstanding
staff,service & treatment area absolutely AMAZING

Breakfast buffet-no clean glasses
- water not refilled

Transfer- rather than including other guest to vip guest/big groups maybe it would be better if they could provide a different transfer for their vip/big group guest rather than mislplacing the luggage of other guest and putting them in an awkward position with their special welcome and hearing other guest question if they can fit in the transportation provided

Room at the ground floor had insects flying in the room and crawling in the bathroom

Premiere suite jacuzzi wasnt working had to call twice for this to be fixed
They could have checked this prior to letting guest in


The place was definitely better compared to other accomodations in the island but it simply failed to provide the amazing service mentioned in other reviews

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 88kkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear 88kkc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are pleased that you find our spa services amazing. Your comment about us being a better destination compared to other accommodations in the island made us smile. However, it is unfortunate that we fell short in providing you the best experience because of the incidents you had during breakfast, in the room and during transfers. Indeed, this is the least that we would like our guests to experience and we will never make an excuse for it. Instead, we will use these valuable comments to be on our toes all the time. Rest assured that we will make the necessary adjustments to improve.

We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews