We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2017 Boracay Island Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #18 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Nice hotel. Great service. Free but slow wifi. Clean room. Large fairly comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with large shower and separate tub. Awesome access to White Beach area. 1st floor room pool-side room was noisy in the evening from restaurant music. Not much of a Beach view hotel, but nice access to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to pool can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great spot on station 2 with a good pool and comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly and polite which btw is a default in the Philippines.. smiles everywhere you go!

Property seems dated and is slightly expensive for what it offers, good deal during the off peak season. Breakfast was complimentary and was just average, however the Italian restaurant was good value.

Overall, good package.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Syed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We chose the premier sea view room but there isn't much of a sea view since the room was on the inside of the hotel. But this is a blessing as rooms nearer to the beach are subjected to loud music from the beachside bar until late at night.

Overall, the hotel was nice and within our expectations.The rooms are a little dated but in good condition. The location was central and walking distance to almost everything in White Beach.

The staff were friendly and helpful with all our requests. We got the hotel to arrange the transfer from Kalibo airport to the hotel and they arranged everything for us making the process seamless.

Room Tip: Try to not to get adjoining rooms. The doors are quite thin and you can hear noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

It's the Mandarin, right? It can't be that bad... We all know the brand, the name, it's up there with the other fine hotels. Meh...

Mandarin Boracay is like most hotels (or services) in the Philippines, second-rate knock-off. It's unfortunate for visitors and locals alike.

Looking at the photos the hotel looks pretty fresh. Photos only though. In real life it's faded. I got the Attic Suite, there's only one.. Let's just say it was a HOT stay, all the heat rises and the hotel didn't see fit to sufficiently aircon the room. We just laid in bed sweating.

The pool area is downright dirty, debris floating in the water, people drinking from glass bottles in the pool, creepy guests doing creepy things. Their beach-front offers you nothing - nobody to bring you a towel or drink, nobody to watch your stuff. You get a plastic chair to sit on. We walked away to get a drink, came back and another guest had cleared off all out things - put them in the sand and proceeded to camp.. We asked them to leave and they just started speaking chinese.. sigh..

The staff at the front desk seem clueless. When we left they physically dragged our Rimowa suitcases down long rocky streets and through puddles... Thanks - just what my Rimowa needs - lots of deep scratches..

Their cleaners are boys who spend more time checking out your girlfriend than cleaning the room, as well as the staff in general - I would often watch them stop walking and just gape the foreign women in bikinis in the pool. Professional! ;)

Public restroom was dire - I mean like stepping in puddles of urine dire..

And for all this? You get to pay premium.. Hundreds of dollars a night for a totally average stay...

Boracay sucks as well. Beautiful beaches, but c'mon - Filipino fast food joints every few meters right on the beach, only one restaurant with ai-conditioning and no aircon bars that we could find.. Was really a miserable, hot, dirty week.

Room Tip: Run from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blackrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

What a lovely experienced we had in mandarin hotel we stayed 8 days started July 19-27. First of all they had friendly and accommodating staffs from the reception, housekeeping and the entire team, thank you so much guys you'd made our vacation fabulous. We got the ambassador suite it was lovely and cool, we have a private pool, a nice balcony where you can see the beach and the fire dancing every night. It's worth it to stay in this Hotel. Breakfast was good, the Italian restaurant was great too.So many restaurant option with different types of cuisine. Wow! we are so happy during our stay. Keep it up Mandarin hotel staffs, you did a great job. Thank you so much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mcshane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 148 in Boracay
1,559 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#38 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
1.6 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: RM486 - RM968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing