We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Elegant”
Review of Astoria Current

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Current
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Simple but Elegant

Stayed on the 1st week of September. I love the rooms, it is very classy, colorful, and relaxing. Everything you need is there. The pool, which has a spa, is a good addition after a tiring day. The food they are serving are well diversed and delicuous. They even have a complentary birthday cake (with surprise greeting from the staff) for the birthday celebrants. I would like to thank the very approachable manager and staffs for making my grandma's and sister's birthday memorable. Overall, I love everything in this hotel and I will definitely return to this place next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Yeux U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was the first part of a 2 week, 4 Island tour of the Philippines. I was there from August 28 - August 31 2017 and I had an amazing time. From my arrival, the check in process was seamless and the staff was courteous. I was given a delicious "Welcome Drink" at their clean and inviting Bar. My server "Gian" made me feel welcomed and made that delicious drink. next, I was escorted to my gorgeous, clean and accommodating room which included the best of amenities and oriented to by Jharizza and May! They were so polite and knowledgeable and helped me with my luggage. They definitely made my stay a positive experience.

Almost every day I spent some time at the pool and at the bar. I was well taken cared of by Analy!!! She along with Gian, JR and Adulfo definitely helped me enjoy Boracay one Red Horse at a time =)

Analy took such great care of me and my friend during our stay. She gave us the best advice and was so courteous and pleasant! I had NO IDEA that much of the staff were there as interns or "on the job trainees" becuase they were all SO PROFESSIONAL, courteous and kind!!! Analy was a great role model for them. She would teach them everything they needed to know in order to be great Ambassadors!

I wanted to stay longer because the Astoria family was so accommodating, I can truly call them FRIENDS!

Room Tip: Every room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I love the guest service of astoria current...people are so welcoming Famela is a good guest entertainer...nice ambiance good food
Love the friendly and accommodating staff
Will definitely recommend to my friends

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Joycee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the hotel June 2016 with my husband and son. The number 1 asset of this hotel is the customer service. Hotel employees are all friendly and very helpful, they will see to it that your needs are properly attented to. Rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable, bed linen smells nice. My son loved the swimming pool with changing light color and music. The attendants near the pool were all courteous. Breakfast buffet is great, again great staff. In short, we had a great vacay in boracay because of this hotel, reasonably priced. Will recommend to my friends and we'll surely come back! And also its free to have your clothes dried.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank zasha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I am a member of AVLCI, so my family and I decided to celebrate my birthday on a whole new level at Astoria Current.

Saying that we are satisfied is an understatement, we are beyond satisfied–in fact the service is exemplary, we were enthralled by the ambiance, and elated by our room. The staffs are worthy of cheer and honor, kudos!

Our hunger was satiated by the various delicious foods they have prepared, and the cake was delightful.

In conviction and experience, we say, the Astoria Current is a great hotel worthy of crowning glory in Boracay Island.

- Daniel Jover

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank VeniceLegaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 151 in Boracay
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
720 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,589 reviews
0.8 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Current

Address: Sitio Mangayad, Brgy. Manoc Manoc, Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: RM383 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Current 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh. Vibrant. Hot. Three keywords that best describe Astoria Hotels & Resorts’ 8th establishment: Astoria Current. The 7000 plus square meter beachfront resort is located in the action side of Boracay: Station 3. The location gives guests easy access to the many water sports offerings, adrenaline pumping activities and exhilarating nightlife the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Astoria Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing