We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, amazing staff and great sunset view”
Review of The Ruf Resto Bar

The Ruf Resto Bar
Ranked #3 of 337 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: The Ruf Restobar, located just a few minutes walk from the back and front beach at the rooftop of Ferra Hotel Boracay, is a getaway from the noisy and busy atmosphere of the main road and beach front. It's chill, relaxing yet classy ambiance provides a cozy dinner venue not only for couples but also for family and friends who want to have a wonderful dinner out. Our wide variety of Asian fusion choices and extensive drinks offering will surely provide a satisfying and gastronomic escape. A n amazing view of the sunset and the stars is also visible right at the rooftop restobar providing a visible and colorful view of the horizons-definitely a must-try in Boracay.
Restaurant details
Description: The Ruf Restobar, located just a few minutes walk from the back and front beach at the rooftop of Ferra Hotel Boracay, is a getaway from the noisy and busy atmosphere of the main road and beach front. It's chill, relaxing yet classy ambiance provides a cozy dinner venue not only for couples but also for family and friends who want to have a wonderful dinner out. Our wide variety of Asian fusion choices and extensive drinks offering will surely provide a satisfying and gastronomic escape. A n amazing view of the sunset and the stars is also visible right at the rooftop restobar providing a visible and colorful view of the horizons-definitely a must-try in Boracay.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This was our second time here and never disappointed with their service and amazing food. The place is very relaxing and staff is always smiling. Had the Nasi Goreng, Glazed Chicken, Ferra Salad and Steamed Fish. My husband had steak and it was delicious. Dessert was exceptionally good and the price was fair. It's an excellent way to end the night. We will definitely come back again.

Thank JoanMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerraBoracay, Marketing and Sales at The Ruf Resto Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hi JoanMcK!

Thank you for taking time to visit The Ruf twice. We are glad you did love our place, our food and service when you came here to dine with us.

Thank you for mentioning our house specials and we are glad to have made your night.

We hope to see you all soon!

Best regards,

The Ruf Restobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Went here to have dinner with some friends because of the rating we saw on tripAd. The restaurant was fully packed with a lot of people and we were greeted with a very warm smile and assisted to our table. We ordered a lot because we were hungry. We tried nasi goreng, glazed chicken, back ribs and halo halo for dessert. The nasi goreng was very delicious and the staff catered to our special request of making it vegetarian (no spicy beef) and we were happy our request was accommodated. The glazed chicken was good for sharing and it was crispy and great mix with the glaze outside. the back ribs was tender and juicy with the sauce and the halo halo was a huge bowl which we weren't able to finish because we were so full already. We expected delay in order but we were glad that our already didn't take that long even if there were a lot of people in the restaurant. All in all, recommended place for dinner with family and friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerraBoracay, Marketing and Sales at The Ruf Resto Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hi Ken O!

Wow, thank you for this long review about our rooftop restobar! We are glad you loved the food we prepared for you, as well as appreciating our effort to do our best to cater to your special requests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

The Ruf Restobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The service was a little bit to much. The food took very long before it was served and my chicken was very dry.

Thank drfood578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerraBoracay, Marketing and Sales at The Ruf Resto Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear drfood578,

First of all, thank you for choosing to dine with us.

We would like to apologize if we weren't able to meet your expectations as we belive we can't please everybody.

Nonetheless, we are doing our best to cater to your expectations, not only to you but to our future diners as well.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Ruf Restobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We expected good food due to the high ratings on TA, however the glaced chicken was really dry after waiting for an hour to get it. The chicken Soup was very simpel and not really tasty. The drinks (gin tonic) were good as was the service. However, would definitely not recommend this restaurant for dinner.

1  Thank Judithynikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerraBoracay, Marketing and Sales at The Ruf Resto Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Judithynikki,

First of all, thank you for commending our service and our drinks.

Also, thank you for calling our attention about your experience.

Our F&B Director is now validating what happened to your food orders.

We understand your sentiments and we sincerely apologize for this.. We will take immediate action as needed so as to improve our products and offerings.

Rest assured, we will make sure this will not happen again to future guests. We also hope you could give us another chance in hosting you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

The Ruf Restobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

To end our lovely evening dinner, we had some tea and their banana spring rolls.
Thank you for the staff's attentiveness and friendly service. We'll definitely come back here

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funiegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerraBoracay, Marketing and Sales at The Ruf Resto Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hi funiegirl19!

Thank you for mentioning our staff's attentive and friendly service as well as taking time to have desserts with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

The Ruf Restobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ruf Resto Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Ruf Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing