We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great butler service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay. We had the Merlion view room and the kids like the lightning at night. We had an enjoyable time staying at the Crockfords. Our friendly and warm butler Mr Fairoz attended to all our needs and made our stay memorable. Thumbs up for him.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas W, Assistant Butler Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Diana A

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Crockfords Tower. We are glad that we manage to make you feel at home. Your compliments are heartwarming and will definitely share with the Fairoz.

We appreciate you recommending your property in TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Crockfords Tower when you next visit Sentosa.

Best regards
Nicholas Wong
Assistant Butler Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Crockfords Tower is all all suite hotel within the Resorts World Sentosa complex. They have multiple types of suites available in various configurations; I had stayed in the deluxe suite and the premium suite on multiple occasions, both of which were generous in space. A thing to note is that some of the suites had undergone refurbishment, though I preferred the old suite, partly due to the fact that it had an actual sofa instead of armchairs.

The deluxe suite was smaller, but still had a proper separate sitting area. The premium suite was huge, but was not very well appointed. The dining area did not have a sink like in the sitting area of the deluxe suite, and the suite just generally looks very empty with not much furniture or decor in the huge space. The beds in both suites were incredibly comfortable. Bathrooms were identical, with a large freestanding tub and a shower with steam room functionalities. The older suites have a television behind the vanity mirror, but no longer exist in the new suites.

The design for both the old suites are rather ostentatious, with very gaudy decor and color palettes. While the newer suites are more muted in their color scheme - an attempt to look more contemporary - it simply ends up looking like a very large cheap hotel room.

There are some nice features to the hotel - the premium suites and above allows you to choose from a bath menu, and all suites have 'butler' service. While the butlers usually provide efficient and friendly service, the front counter staff need to improve on their service attitude. What should be warm interactions are usually impassive and robotic.

The pool is terrible. Its extremely tiny and the loungers are blocked by a trellis, which makes proper tanning virtually impossible. you need to lie on the ground to get a tan.

All the hotels in Resorts World Sentosa have major demerits when it comes to the quality of the facilities. The only hotel with decent pools is Hard Rock Hotel, and the rest have tiny pools with weird layouts. No sauna or steam rooms, tiny ill-equipped gyms. Unless you pay for an Espa facilities day pass.

Overall, the gaudy decor matched with the rest of the resort. The entire resort reeks of tastelessness and bourgeoisie. Everything is tacky, service is always lackluster, and everywhere is packed with unruly tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonahesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas W, Assistant Butler Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear jonahesque

Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback.

Your feedback is important as it helps us to continuously improve ourselves. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the relevant team.

We look forward to your future stay with us at Crockfords Tower again.

Best regards
Nicholas Wong
Assistant Butler Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I was staying at crockfords Twr 3bedroom villa from August 8 till 10 with my family. I should say it was a excellent stay.
I am writing this feedback to thank Ms Angeline for her great service and her excellent customer service throughout . She was taking good care of us from the day I booked till I check out. Everything has been settled for me and well taken care of. Yeah without forgetting Mr William, Ms Christine for their good service too.
Mr Daniel not forgetting you of cos. You took care on my needs till you sent me off. They made my birthday bash a most memorable one. Thank you once again. I would be soon writing in to the hotel on your services Ms Angeline. Good staff & excellent class of handling customers. Thank you. I am coming back to stay again soon. Cheers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bornRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas W, Assistant Butler Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear bornRj

Thank you for letting us know what highlighted your recent experience at Crockfords Tower. It is a great pleasure to know you are well taken care by Angeline, William, Christine and Daniel. I will definitely share your compliments to the team.

I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post your review of your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crockfords Tower when you next visit Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Nicholas Wong
Assistant Butler Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you very much for most memorable stay at Crockford Tower. From the check in at the Front Office. You have courteous & efficient staff who takes care of your need & additional requirements by the guest. On entering the room,you can see that all aspect is well organise with a bottle of drink next to your bed. Bed well done. With welcome fruits awaits you. Toilet clean and nice. I usually stay during the weekend. I can observe whenever I check in. The same efficiency extended to me. All the Butlers will go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. I will definitely recommend any guest to stay here when you are in Sentosa. Thank you very much Crockford Tower.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas W, Assistant Butler Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear steven s

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Crockfords Tower. We are glad that we manage to make you feel at home. Your compliments are heartwarming and will definitely share with the team.

We appreciate you recommending your property in TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Crockfords Tower when you next visit Sentosa.

Best regards
Nicholas Wong
Assistant Butler Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Check in on 30/7/17 under my friend Gold membership Daren Fan but room was not ready till 5pm due to high occupancy rate. Was attended by duty manager Ms Han and she is very professional in her experience in handling customer service and do a recovery service for my friend Daren Fan & me. Kudos to her positive attitude for making a great day for us.
RWS management should have more employees like her.
Hopefully management of RWS recognised her professionalism and award her best employee of the month & year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank lawrence t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas W, Assistant Butler Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear lawrence t

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience at Crockfords Tower. We are glad you are well taken care by Butler Han during your stay. I will definitely pass your compliments to her.

Thank you very much for recommending our property on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your next stay in Crockfords Tower during your visit to Sentosa.

Best regards
Nicholas Wong
Assistant Butler Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.4 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.1 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,993 reviews
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,129 reviews
0 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: RM2,533 - RM5,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crockfords Tower at Resorts World Sentosa is an exclusive all-suite hotel. Our luxurious deluxe suites are lavishly appointed with custom-designed furniture, as well as an opulent bathroom equipped with its own steam room and a television set that could be seen through a mirror. Personalised service of the highest level comes as a given, from fruit and chocolates, to a dedicated butler at your beck and call 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockfords Tower Hotel Sentosa Island
Resorts World Sentosa - Crockfords Tower Singapore/Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing