We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
22
60
83
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
60
83
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india mrt station budget hotel tv hairdryer linens
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

recommended hotel, near two mrt and bus stop, free wifi and very good connection, the family room very convenient... service very fast, even they can give you extra pillow if u asked, definitely will stay in here again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank diniandina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenneth s, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thanks for the kind comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

What i love in this hotel was its located in a very good location very accessible to all food restaurants, cafe , malls and for the transportation, easy taxi access, bus stop was just at almost doorstep away from the hotel and mrt were just few blocks away. The hotel room wasnt that roomy but the lack of space was just tolerable considering you'll just be out exploring but then still it offers you good comfort because its clean, comfortable bed, and daily change of toiletries, beddings and towels simply makes it worthwile for the bucks you pay. Staff may not appear friendly or smiling but rest assured they were nice and very accommodating to all your request. Wifi was good i enjoyed using my gadgets inside the room. Hotel doesnt have a lobby so dont expect to have breakfast serve here. You just have to either eat outside or buy from the nearby 7eleven store for a quick fix . Overall it was a pleasant stay budget friendly my mom and sis definitely had a nice time staying here you should also try it too.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Inee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenneth s, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Hotel 81 staffs are courteous and helpful specially in front desk staff. Made me feel very welcome. Very accommodating. Easy access to anywhere in the city with the MRT.

I recommend this hotel for you who are in a holiday with family.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chandimagamage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenneth s, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your encouraging review, we do appreciate them and will continue working hard.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are very small, over priced for the services they offer . The hotel staff is very rude not willing to help the only good thing about hotel is location , have MRT very near from hotel ,little india where you can find good indian food with reasonable prices . Stations like Clark quay and dhobi ghaut are also very near from little india .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ghufran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Made me feel very welcome. Very accommodating. Easy access to anywhere in the city with the MRT. Quick walk to Orchard Road and Little India sights. Well kept and clean. If I find myself back in Singapore I know where I would stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Maralee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews