We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$408
US$276
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$190
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$638
US$432
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
22
59
83
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
59
83
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle india mrt stationbudget hotelclean bathroombugis streetpleasant staytvlinens
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Room was small, but you get what you paid. I'm not disappointed with the room, however, the hotel deserve the rating which they should be getting. This hotel belongs in 3 star category. The staff was okay, no name tag on the staff so i'm not sure what his name was. Very quick and efficient though. Good job there. Would love to come here again if there's chances.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aj520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We booked there last April 2017. Small room but it doesn't matter because the room is clean and has attached bathroom to it. They change the linens everyday which is a plus. Friendly and accommodating staffs. You will see couples often book in this hotel every now and then and it's not really an issue. A very reasonable price for 4 days staying there.

Direction: Near to Little India MRT exit A (less than 5 mins walk). Walk through the exit and will see a big parking lot. When facing the parking lot, walk northeast and you will see an Indian Cinema and a Stoplight, from that street (SELEGIE street) you will see Hotel 81.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank junn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear junn d, thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

unprofessional and very arrogant attitude. I am deeply perturbed by such an horrifying rude service staff employed by the company at your reception. I would definitely not recommend anyone to this particular hotel 81. Negative ratings are deem necessary for such threats from your intimidating staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DiddyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Diddylove, we do accept all feedback in order to improve, as we always are looking to do so.
However, we are in the process of investigating and replying you through email and we would like to state that because the name booked does not correspond to the ID provided, the staff on duty had to be extra careful as it was a paid for reservation.
We thank you for your kind understanding and patience while we get back to you as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

In terms of cleanliness, it was okay. Shower room was also small but clean. The bed was firm and sheet looked clean.

However, the sound proof was horrible as I could hear clearly people just outside the room or down the hallway.

I slept there few nights with the tv on because it automatically on when the key card is slotted. And I couldn't find the switch. Lol.

Personally, I felt safe but maybe not many people like the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank b14w4k42p41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear b14w4k42p41, thank you for highlighting our strong areas like cleanliness! We do work hard in ensuring our guests enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

this hotel near 2 mrt little india and rochor. but i for me rochor is the nearest to this hotel. just take a shortcut to lasalle art college to this hotel. i've got a bit expensive price for this hotel (maybe because i stayed there when there was coldplay concert, so a lot of hotel in singapore was full booked). check in and check out process was fast. the room was small , it was a lil bit hard with 2 luggage. the bed was very hard :( i didn't like it, but the hotel was clean and they cleaned your room and changed your towel everyday. what i like about this hotel was the location, near mrt, near to little india, near cinema (rex cinema) if i am not wrong), and mustafa centre was about 2 km. not really far.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Selegie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Lita R, thank you for reviewing us, and we do appreciate your kind feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews