We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
202
526
264
80
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
526
264
80
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arab street little india victoria street bus stop noodles budget hotel haji lane kampong glam halal food rooftop pool family room walking distance mrt station free wifi no window top floor rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stay 2 Nights.

prices already include cost, strategic location in front of the hotel there is a bus stop in both directions, and about 600 meters between two MRT stations.
close to the mall and my favorite souvenir shop mustafa center.

hotel service is very friendly.
I really like having breakfast with fried fish.
rooms are quite comfortable, but a little dark room lights. especially in the bathroom.
and a little disturbed by the sound of a closed door, probably should have given a rubber wedge so not noisy.

generally satisfied stay here
thanks

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yasier a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

It's a pleasure for us to read about your experiences at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our amenities were able to meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Magdeline Lew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I specifically choose this place because it's close to Sultan road, near to metro station and a perfect location. Stayed 6 nights at the hotel, the room was clean, good wifi and nice breakfast. Everything is worth the money.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Asfar-Hiruldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

It was a wonderful 4 nights stay at Santa Grand Bugis. Room was smaller than expected but it was adequate spaces for two. If you are getting a room with window then it would be better. Breakfast was not that great but serves the purpose. Staff was very friendly and supportive. Wifi speed is satisfactory.
The key is you can walk to main locations - Bugis MRT, Mustafa Centre, Arab Street Food.

Room tip: Room with Window
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danushke2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Our stay was very good though room is not that big but it's comfortable for couples and affortable. Staffs were friendly and buffet breakfast was good. I love their noodles like a bihon in the Philippines.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lhen_taar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

It's a pleasure for us to read about your experiences at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our amenities were able to meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Magdeline Lew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Good hotel and good food, many halal food near hotel. For future, I want to stay at this hotel, other information is near with bus stop and MRT at Bugis Junction. Thanks for your service during my business trip.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank iwan_suyatno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews