We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
72
200
148
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
200
148
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bugis junction budget hotel bugis area strategic location family room convenience store bus stop location is great nearest mrt few minutes walk easy access travel agent stayed for nights little india shopping sg suntec
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Good value in a good location. Clean & comfortable if basic this was a really good find as we struggled to find somewhere reasonable in Singapore.
Suited us perfectly especially as it's location is so good near Little India, Raffles, lots of malls & the MTR.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Wstrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

our 4 days stay at this hotel is awesome, with friendly staff especially Ms. Melissa Malasig who assist us in our check in. hotel location is very good! if you guys love to shop for cheap items, BUGIS STREET is 5 minutes walk from hotel, plus you will pass by a local restaurant and the budget friendly BACKPACKER store serving authentic stir fry noodles! also,i would like to appreciate the help of other staff Ms. Syasha Marrieza!
will definitely be back here soon!

Room Tip: much better if you cold choose room with window add more relaxing feeling ☺
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I we’re lucky enough to be able to spend our 3 nights at this hotel. For unfortunate reason, our flight was been cancelled and moved the next day and guess what their staff Ms. Syasha, Ms. Melisa and Yugi we’re very accommodating and helpful. They gave us options on how we could sort our problem, they helped us contact our travel agency, provide us free breakfast and even offer us their lowest rates room for us to lessen our stress. They we’re an asset to their employer. thumbs up to them!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kenneth jezreel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

They charge you for a 4* hotel, they give you something I would in any other country pay no more than 10 bucks for. We booked via Booking.com, the photos looked nice... then they cancelled our booking and said it was our fault and gave us another "room". Although cage is more like it. Never in my life I was stuffed in a dark hole without windows or ventilation, and especially not for that price. It's tiny, there's no room for anything: not for your bags, or to walk or turn around.

Internet hardly works. Reception staff is rude. No breakfast. The only thing that's alright is location, but there are many other accommodation options around that must be better. I don't think you can go any lower than this.

(by the way, it's not just me, there were constantly lines of complaining guests... everyone I saw had some kind of problem here)

Room Tip: Luxury PRICES, budget-looking rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

we stayed here during F1 race and we were very happy with our 3 night stay . All the staff and receptionists were kind and friendly. and can speak English fluently The room was clean and well-presented,and also have free wifi. The air conditioning was good, Location was excellent, it is near at night market shopping malls and train station.. price is affordale so overall this was definitely worth our money. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank silvermoon182001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews