We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!”

Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro
Ranked #55 of 11,073 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: A stylish retro industrial Bar which brings a spark along Robertson Quay area. The bricks walls, mix of leather sofa and metallic chairs, and rustic wooden tables’ décor create a warm atmosphere. Meanwhile, large opened windows surround the space, creating a spacious and airy feeling, seamlessly connecting the ample al-fresco area to indoor seating. Nested between the bar and the bistro areas, a stunning glass paneled wine cellar, stocks over 4,000 bottles of wines from around the world, ensuring perfect temperature of service. Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro is the perfect place for:- Gathering after work around some home-made Tapas, while enjoying a drink from the extensive selection of wine by the glass or exclusive collection of imported draft beers.- A casual dinner with friends and family, to share classic Bistro dishes while sampling wines from all over the world.- Late night reunions to share more wine, beers or cocktails among friends in a lively atmosphere animated by a DJ from Wednesday to Saturday.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Good food (pizzas are excellent, carbonara were not great). Good value for the money and OK service.

Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Bruno R, thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our pizzas, however we're sorry that our carbonaras were not up to expectations. We would like to hear more from you about how we can improve our carbonara and you may email us at fbops@wineconnection.com. We're glad you also noticed our value for money. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Loud, obnoxious, poor service, wines by the glass were very low quality for the price. "Tapas" were basically bar food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zwithapggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for your input, Zwithapggb. Sorry about the disappointing service you experienced, the poor quality wine and the tapas you received. Rest assured this is definitely not the quality of service, food and wine we are known for. It would be great if you could share more details or concerns by emailing fbops@wineconnection.com. Despite the situation we really hope to see you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Used to come here a lot but Recent experience wasn't that great. They have sized down on the portions. But the beer is very good and good price.

Thank Trb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, Trb123. We're happy that you've visited Wine Connection many times and we're glad that you enjoy our beer and that you find us reasonably priced. However, we're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Duly noted on the portion reduction. We'll escalate this to the team to ensure they're aware of it. If you have any more concerns please email us at fbops@wineconnection.com and we'll get back to you. It would be great to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Wine Connection was an accidental find but my husband and I were glad that we did. There was an abundant selection of good wines and great selection of cheeses. We didn't try the food but the table beside us ordered a pizza, which looked and smelled absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend this place for a drink before dinner or stay for dinner after a drink.

Thank Ashley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Ashley I, thanks for sharing your great review with us. Great to know this accidental find worked out so well for you and your husband. We're glad you liked Wine Connection's abundant selection of quality wine and cheese! Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you back for some dinner! Try our pizza the next time you're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Always be the place i will spend my saturday night with good wine and perfect atmosphere. Good food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Jk T, thanks for sharing your review with us. We're happy you enjoyed your Saturday night over a lovely atmosphere with some great wine. Thanks for complimenting the quality of our food and service. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing