We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$290
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
63
330
317
121
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
330
317
121
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown mrtrooms are smallheart of china townshort stayrain showerhawker
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Rooms are quite small compared to a regular hotel room. no space to walk around the room. bathroom is approximately 4 feet from the bed and beside the door. bathroom door did not fully close. no shower curtain to separate the shower from the toilet so when you take a shower the entire bathroom gets wet. room has NO windows. we hear some kind of drilling on the floor above us every night. we can also hear the couple next door having sex.

However, the bed was big and very comfortable. interiors was all black and modern. i love the ceiling lights which had the pattern of a blue porcelain plate. location is within chinatown and a few minutes walk to the chinatown mrt station. lots of restaurants in the area.

i can.t complain more since we got the room for $99 per night only. regular rate is $250 for a standard double

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we like for the location which is strategic. We can find a lot of restaurants, souvenirs shops, money changer, malls, mrt just walk few metres from the hotel.

But what impress us about this hotel is almost of the wall is porcelain. And what we really shocked was the room, which is tiny (smaller than small). Not recommended for family with children, eventhough we're not tKing the smallest room. It's just about 14 metre square. But it really organized and designed for small room.

The bad is the sound proofing is sucks, you can hear the sound coming from the side room or the alley.

Room Tip: Stay here if you really need the location. Don't stay in the room that view to the road
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_hendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights altogether and enjoyed our time here. We booked for 2 nights via booking.com and paid for a superior room but got upgraded to an executive room which was nice plus it was away from all the other rooms and had a little seating area outside :) very modern bathroom, the rooms are small but if you just read the measurements online its obvious. When we asked to stay for a further 3 nights we were told we would have to move rooms and book via booking.com again if we wanted the same rate as they couldnt match it, DO NOT just turn up and book a room, its so much more expensive! Our new room was a superior which was smaller and with the dark Blue and Black colours it was dark but again it clearly shows this on the pictures all over the internet so its daft to complain about the size of the rooms etc Our room was cleaned everyday and its such a great location, chinatown is great and the MRT is minutes away. We would stay here again, it is expensive but its Singapore, your not going to get much cheaper unless you book a hostel and share a bathroom.

Room Tip: If you want space book an exec room etc
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siany1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

On the positive side: location, staff, clean, and the price. On the down side, pretty dark, no window in certain room and moreover, room size. FYI, a deluxe room is about 6 sqm, bathroom included. So not long for stays more than two nights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monaco_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I am staying here currently and as soon as I walked in, I was shocked how small this place was. How can they even possibly let two people stay in here? It's more of a hostel than a hotel!

The entire space is less than 150 SQ FT, thats including the bathroom! There are no closets, no safe, no storage place, no shelves. Everything goes under the bed and you live out of your luggage. To give you an idea of how small this place is, the entrance door is 7 ft from the bed. I

I'm 5'9 and my head and toes touch each end of the bed. I'm going have to sleep fetal position my time here. The hair dryer is mounted next the bed with no mirror nearby. The toilet/shower/sink is all in one room so when you shower, everything gets wet.

he entire room, with bathroom, measures a cubic 12ft x 12ft space at best. The wall has a nasty stain from some body fluid (most likely sexual fluid) STAY ELSEWHERE. There was also no cold water and customer service has been unhelpful and rude. There are prostitutes outside everywhere.

I am stuck in this hell hole for another 3 days and can't wait to get out. THIS PLACE RUINED MY VACATION! I don't normally post reviews but I can't warn help but warn fellow travelers from this place! STAY AWAY, NOT WORTH IT. THIS IS A HOSTEL NOT A HOTEL.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews