We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
295
763
412
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
763
412
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station shuttle service budget hotel shuttle bus minute walk comfortable stay basic amenities front office staff mall supermarket sgd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Platinum status free breakfast in Asia Pacific wasn't honoured.

On the final night, returned to room to find the door slightly open. Then when inside could see a trail of faeces from the toilet into the main room. The bed was messed up with hair and even some faeces.

The only positive was the front desk lady. I called the lady there and she had a cleaner mop the faeces and change the bedsheet and sent an electrician to check the door lock. She did her best to help. But the security of the room is a bit worrying.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank B2015B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisnovena, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear B2015B,

Firstly my sincere apology, this is the first I have heard of your incident and my team have no record of it for me to check.

I have expressed to the team of the importance of escalating feedback, especially for something as serious as this. Security & hygiene are very important to us and this is not in alignment.

So that I can better check on this for security & training reasons, could you please e-mail me. My contact is David.Lane@Accor.com I just want to find out your stay dates and booking / room number.

Again my sincere apology, this is not something that happens in our hotel and I am sincerely disappointed.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

easy check in ,strong shower, free hot and cold water clean ,friendly staff especially front desk ,clean rooms shops supermarket nearby, mount e medical at the back ,shopping center novena 5mins walk,lots of restaurant around

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank bernardopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear bernardopi,

Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback is very encouraging to the team, and we hope to welcome you back again!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We love the good quality tooth brushes and soap inside the bathroom. Delicious breakfast buffet. Check in and check out is very fast and fuss free. Toilet is a bit small though. Bed for two also a bit small.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank khanhtran511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear khanhtran511,

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one, and we hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel offers free shuttle which run half-hourly to the Novena train station, otherwise quite a walk (uphill) to the MRT train station (red line). Away from the city block. Standard Ibis Hotel, don’t expect anything exceptional. Look into by housing block, no privacy but housing is a premium in Singapore. Some exciting eating places close by which is the only bonus.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank davidlK2260SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisnovena, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback, yes we have a lot of Restaurants and local food centres around our Hotel. Also a seafood & fruit market, which is a couple of bus stops down the road at Whampoa Hawker Centre. Gives you a good feeling of local Singapore and great food options and a very cheap price.

We appreciate your input to the forum and wish you a pleasant week.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

The IBIS Novena is top of its class. The location is perfect for travel by local transport, you get great service and friendly trained staff besides good food. If you want value for money, look no further. This is it!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank raylynch2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear raylynch2019,

Thank you very much for your kind review! Your feedback is very valuable and encouraging for the team! We certainly hope to see you again for an even better experience!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews